Today, I bask in the perfect date!


tumblr.com

It is lovely outside indeed! Today definitely deserves the title of the perfect date. And to go with a perfect date? Why, yes! You named it! A perfect meal!

Yesterday was LDOC (last day of class) at Duke. I was feeling a bit down… and feeling a little strange that I was not on campus. Facebook statuses about the festivities came flooding through my homepage though. Anyways, to get my mind off of feeling strange,I decided to flip through this month’s issue of SELF magazine. I am usually not an avid reader of these health magazines because 1) I’m lazy, 2) it makes me feel ugh and 3) a lot of material gets reused in these magazines. However, I stumbled across two salad recipes by two celeb chefs that even made me salivate a bit. This is coming from the girl who despises salads! Strange, I’ve been eating a lot of leaves lately. I tried out Geoffrey Sakarian’s Mango Chicken Salad with Couscous (click here for the recipe) with Couscous and it was delicious! I was missing a few of the ingredients and I substituted red wine vinegar for the vinegar the recipe calls for. In addition, pretty sure my soy sauce was the extra (not not reduced) sodium kind. It turned out perfectly. I loved how the different tastes came together and I LOVE using fruits in my savory dishes (pineapple, mango, grapes, apples, pears, just to name a few).

picstitch (2)

5 thoughts on “Today, I bask in the perfect date!

  1. Pingback: 20 Differences Between Growing Up In America And Growing Up In The UK | Bringing the best news to the People

  2. Pingback: 20 Differences Between Growing Up In America And Growing Up In The U.K. | My Blog

  3. Pingback: 20 Differences Between Growing Up In America And Growing Up In The U.K. | Bullet Metro

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!