Today, I’m channeling Dory.

Just keep swimming, just keep swimming.

Love that phrase. And it’s funny because my building is literally surrounded by Ellen’s buildings so I feel like I channel her energy a lot lol. She’s a pretty cool lady.

Anyway, the past few months are starting to catch up with me and I’m getting a little tired. But I’m trying to shake it off and keep swimming.

Things that are helping:
-daily iMessages with Char/Jarkie
-Chelsea beating Manchester City today (historical stuff, my friends)
-getting comfortable enough with people here to start making weird, random noises
-watching The Good Wife like it’s going out of style

I’m gonna try to make it out to the beach this weekend, though it’s been a little “cold” in LA recently, so we’ll see about that.

Also, if anyone knows of a cure for the travel-flu, aggressive strain (that doesn’t involve going somewhere), let me know. The bug has hit full force. Thanks, Char, for your Vienna post…. πŸ˜›

 

4 thoughts on “Today, I’m channeling Dory.

  1. Whenever I’m feeling under the weather, I always grab a spoon and some Nutella. Horrible I know, and I’m sure it has zero healing qualities, but it’s extremely restorative πŸ™‚ Plus who doesn’t love Nutella?! Hope you feel better!

  2. Have you gotten to see/meet/talk to Ellen?! If not, please make that happen!
    Our convos are definitely a highlight of my day!
    Matt Cz… um, TGW, is at the top of my list again after your last email, so I’ll get to it by 2015 πŸ˜›
    I hope I did not exacerbate your travel flu! Just think about all the amazingly awesome things you have RIGHT in your city there: beaches, concerts, celeb spotting, sunshine….

    MERP.

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

