Today, I leave a kiss on post-it note…

Long time no see! Sorry we’ve all been a bit MIA. Charkie has been labouriously brushing up anatomy, physiology, and biochemistry knoweldge for her finals; Markie has been settling down in her new life (which I saw, is pretty sweet!) and being social, and Arkie has been busy with her job and being awesome. As for me? I have no excuse. Sorry!

This morning, as I left for work, I didn’t want to wake le significant other up, so I decided to do what I’ve seen in countless romcoms: leave a note and a kiss. I felt like a penguin waddling around in the dark and falling all over the place. Where’s the post-it note? How do I cut the tape? I can’t see! However, when I had the finished product hanging up on the wall… How did it feel? Pretty cool… I guess.

Lancome’s Color Design Lipstick in Wannabe Pink will do the trick! 🙂

Images via lancomeusa.com and fiverr.com

And now to something sort of related, not really – what’s your favorite lipstick (or lipgloss, if you don’t wear lipstick)? What’s your favorite romantic comedy?

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “Today, I leave a kiss on post-it note…

  1. Why did you need tape for a post-it?

    Jk (not really)– how sweet :)))
    You definitely have had as much reason as the rest of us!
    Fav rom com = notting hill

  2. hahaha good question char! and good answer jannie! ohh i love notting hill! i don’t even want to call it a romcom because I like it 😛

    Thanks for the post Jannie!

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

