Today, I feel closer to my wifey… and some other things.

Holla! Our dearest Charkie over in Budapest experienced daylight savings, which brings her closer in time to us -arkies on the US EST time for a week (well that’s until dearest Markie makes HER EXCITING JOURNEY to the fabulous LA). I can’t remember if I’ve ever mentioned this, but I feel like I consider the -arkies my spouses and address them as “wifey.” Sometimes, it feels like a long-distance relationship (even with dearest Arkie so close to me).

…. Well, that brings me to the topic of long-distance relationships! What have your experiences with LDRs been like? Success? Failure? Suggestions? I would say that communication is key… and communicating about how you want to communicate is also a big one. Mmmm… okay away I go for my massage! 😀 😀 😀

Expect a halloween surprise (did someone say giveaway?) soon! 🙂 Have a lovely Sunday, dearest readers!

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Today, I feel closer to my wifey… and some other things.

  1. Oh my we’re gonna have to be more methodical with our google+ times…but we’ll make it work!

    As for LDRs, I think we’ve managed well so far with Charkie in the buda and you in the DC but if you’re taking about romance (which I think you are) I agree that communication is key! And understanding how you like doing that is good. If he doesn’t like talking on the phone or you don’t like skyping, you have to find a compromise/something that will work.

    I think, also, treating the relationship as if the person was right next to you is important. Some people might see LDRs as a free pass or not a big priority because the tangibility isn’t there and maybe because they don’t know what the future will hold. But if both of you make the commitment to prioritize your relationship, the long distance doesn’t have to be a means to an end.

    This concludes my not-so-brief thoughts on long distance relationships.

  2. HEHE 🙂 highlight of my day! markie and i were talking about the merits of our soon-to-be 9 hr time difference. HMM. well, just like our LDR, we will make it work. hope you enjoy the massage!

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

