Today, BIG NEWS! And checking in :)

Hello all!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted–sorry for the absence! Thanks Charkie and Jarkie for keeping things going. That’s why there are 4 of us, right? 🙂 

Anyway, for the most part, I’ve been doing life as usual. I picked up crocheting and now I’m like an addict. I’m wearing one of my scarves right now…so warm and pretty. I’m gonna try to knit something next, to really compare time and energy. I think crocheting might win!

Chelsea has been performing well over the past few weeks. The beginning of the season was touch and go and, I admit, I wasn’t that into the new players. I don’t adjust well to change when I spent last year falling in love with the same group of players! But I’m over it now because anyone who wears the blue badge is worth the love! As for Real, I’m bummed that I don’t get to watch many Madrid games. But I will do whatever I can to tune in this weekend because EL CLASICO HAS ARRIVED! I think I wrote about this game (epic rivalry, barcelona v madrid) sometime last year but I can tell you that I have just been WAITING too long. Hopefully this will go the way I want it to!

Ok…I think that’s it, no? Oh wait, big news! I almost forgot 😛

It seems that Markie is moving to Los Angeles! It’s crazy and somewhat out of the blue and unexpected and scary and wild all at the same time. I have to admit that I’ve been kind of a wreck the past couple of days, when faced with the reality of moving all the way over there. But I’m also really excited so the mixed emotions are overwhelming! 

I planned to try it out for a month and see if I get a job…but now I’m gonna make it a point to move there, so as not to give myself an easy way out. Of course, now that I’ve made this decision, places like NYC and DC are much more appealing than they were but honestly, that’s just the fear talking. Even though it’s gonna be wild and scary, I’m looking forward to this new chapter in my life and doing, doing, doing!

And if that doesn’t work, I’ll just come back 😉 

2 thoughts on “Today, BIG NEWS! And checking in :)

  1. i’m still very excited about this big news 🙂
    our tv will be tuned to the game mañana too!
    you’re pitting the merits of crocheting against those of knitting? … wake me up when the excitement starts or my scarf arrives 😛 ❤

  2. *SQUEAL* such a big step! I am so excited for you…
    starting a new chapter in our lives can be daunting, but you are so brave for pursuing yo dreams! And also, I’m jealous. Can you teach me to crochet? Both of us in wrist braces making scarves and wrist warmers LOL ❤

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

