Today, I Remember September

Arkie summed up the state of things well in her last post when she said that life is happening, and it’s all-consuming. September was a stressful month, mostly because school has been a barrage of things to memorize. I’m starting to feel like less of a crazed worrier and more like myself now that there’s a routine and I know what to expect from the classes.

I saw this graffiti over the summer, and it's still humorously resonating with me.

I saw this graffiti over the summer, and it’s still humorously resonating with me.

Poster child for healthy living ... Rina and I shared some potato chips, cookies, and caffeine drinks (sugar free!) while reviewing before class.

Poster child for healthy living …
Rina and I shared some potato chips, cookies, and caffeine drinks (sugar free!) while reviewing before class.

The Basic Science Building is a bright place to study if there's a free table and not too many around.

The Basic Science Building is a nice, bright place to study if there’s a free table and not too many people around.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The autumnal chill is in the air, and I can’t say I share Jarkie’s enthusiasm for the season (summer ftw!), but I will concede that it’s nice to bundle up at home with a warm beverage and books.

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.”
-L.M. Montgomery

(Any other Anne of Green Gables fans among you? Top 5 childhood classic right there!)

7 thoughts on “Today, I Remember September

  1. Sometimes, I am all of a sudden reminded of why I call you my feleseg. I LOVE ANNE OF GREEN GABLES. SO SO SO MUCH. I used to go around using the word “excruciating” just so I could be ANNE. Btw, remember this?

    “”There’s a great deal of difference between being called a crow and being called carrots,” said Anne with dignity. “Gilbert Blythe has hurt my feelings EXCRUCIATINGLY, Diana.” It’s on rapgenius. LOL.
    http://poetry.rapgenius.com/Lucy-maud-montgomery-anne-of-green-gables-chap-15-lyrics#lyric

  2. Pingback: 5 Tips For College Students | todaycommai

  3. Pingback: Today, I wake up early and think. | todaycommai

  4. Pingback: Today, I stop slacking… (October Birchbox 2013) | todaycommai

  5. Pingback: Today, I am a copycat and learn how to cure a tickling throat… | todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

