Today, I drink lots of hot chocolate & enjoy my NewBeauty TestTube Sept/Aug 2013…

My NewBeauty TestTube came on my birthday! What a lovely “Experiment with Beauty” birthday surprise! πŸ™‚ Since tests and applications are starting to slow down, I have much more time to just enjoy this 20-something life, which sadly but also lovingly means gorging on delicious food (pizza?), sipping on coffee/teas/hot chocolate, lying in bed, watching TV, etc. Speaking of which, Downton Abbey came out overseas. I shall watch tonight along with my cup of hot chocolate. Markie found this article about the health benefits of hot chocolate (let’s keep away Alzheimer’s & Dementia!). I guess I can’t complain. Of course, the addition time given to me also means finding new/discovering old hobbies (drawing/painting) and spending quality time with dear friends πŸ™‚

NewBeauty TestTube
Cost: $29.95 + S&H (~$38.00)
See my previous reviews HERE.

photo (2)

The box has gone through some changes along with that came new packing! The overall design is so pretty! And the tube is now recyclable and reusable! I love it. I always felt a bit guilty having to throw away the previous tubes. I am still thinking of ways to use this tube.

I was excited to receive an additional AmorePacific color control cushion compact and two hair products! πŸ™‚ Much needed!

AmorePacific Color Control Cushion (0.14 oz / $8)Β 
I first discovered this product in a previous Glossybox… I love that it protects, hydrates and provides coverage… the perfect on-to-go product to keep in your bag. It’s interesting in the sense that the makeup is liquid-ish but in a sponge so that you can control how much of it gets applied onto the puff. The puff is what is used to apply make-up to face. Wonderful coverage! πŸ™‚

BioSilk Silk Therapy (2.26 oz / $10.01)
This product contains silk, wheat and soy proteins and smells wonderful! It isn’t too heavy and leaves my hair feeling so smooth!

It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-In Plus Keratin (2 oz / $10)Β 
I first experimented with It’s a 10 product .. actually from a previous testtube. I finished that bottle last week, so I’m excited to get this one. πŸ™‚ Smells good and works!

IT Cosmetics Heavenly Luxe Powder Brush (Full size: $48)Β 
It’s a large plush powder brush. I don’t wear make-up that often… but it seems so awesome that I’m going to have to give it a try… maybe with my bareminerals powder that I’ve been meaning to use. Apparently delivers a flawless airbrush application every time! πŸ™‚

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer (0.25 oz/ $2.97)
I’ve actually received way too many of these deluxe samples that I’ve lost count. However, I keep managing to give them away, so this time, I will TRY it. I’ve heard good things about them. Have any of you tried them?

La Roche-Posay Mela-D Deep Cleansing Brightening Foaming Cream (0.5 oz / $9)Β 
Brightens with gentle exfoliation. Smells good… I wouldn’t say it’s too foaming, but I think it’ll be go wonderfully with my foaming net. Formulated with 0.1% micro-exfoliating Lipo-Hydroxy Acid (LHA).

Mally Evercolor Starlight Waterproof Eyeliner (Full size: $15)Β 
This is a really pretty eyeliner. Light blue-ish with almost a light green tiny. I don’t think I’ll use this much… so expect in a future giveaway πŸ™‚

Extra samples πŸ™‚ I am in somewhat of a rush, so I won’t calculate the value of these bonus products! I’m sad that my dr brandt collagen booster doesn’t work. I’m a bit lazy to try to contact customer service. Should I contact? Bleh. Lazy me. Hahaha.

The total value of this box came to OVERΒ $102.98. Aside from the eyeliner, I’ll be able to use every single product (and I’m looking forward to it). This was a wonderful box for me. What did you think of it? I’m currently stuck in between deciding whether to keep Blush Beauty or NewBeauty mystery box :\ I need to cut back on spending to just one box. Any suggestions? Advice? Comments?Β 

Enhanced by Zemanta
7 thoughts on “Today, I drink lots of hot chocolate & enjoy my NewBeauty TestTube Sept/Aug 2013…

  1. this really does seem nice. I almost signed up for it. for now I’m keeping blush. I can’t really afford any more boxes right now. this one seems cool though and I’ll keep it in mind.

  2. I am absolutely obsessed with the it’s a 10 plus keratin spray! I just picked it up last week on a whim after my bestie recommended it and it has been AH-MAZ-ING! That’s a definitely keeper, for sure!

    xx,
    j.parker

  3. I recommend sticking with Blush and canceling the Test Tube. I’ve been pretty blown away at the Blush Mystery Beauty Bags so far, and I think they’ll only get better! Plus, the price is way less. That’s my opinion! πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

