Today, I’m feeling 22…

So as the Arkies know, I will be growing a bit older on Saturday. To celebrate this (why do we celebrate aging?), I will be leading an excursion to a farm where we will pick raspberries [hopefully], shop at a farmer’s market, go on an awesome hayride, and sit and laugh around a bonfire. It seems like the perfect fall outdoors activity and I am oh so excited! But until then, I will still feel 22 for 2 days hehe. So, now celebrating the past year… I think of Taylor Swift’s song “22.”

image via deviantart.net

I’ve definitely “dressed up like a hipster” (if one can do that. humph.) and made fun of my ex’s and had breakfast (Tastee Diner) at midnight… and fallen in love with strangers (pretty hair, pretty accent, oh you so pretty… ). The year gave me the chance to experience heartbreak, rekindle the flame, and then experience heartbreak a second time around. But such is what happens with growing older. I’ve figured out an idea of which direction (this would be life/career wise) I’m headed in now… and working on what needs to be done to go in that direction.

So with that, I’m excited for this 22, part II… with my lovely -arkies by my side 🙂

I don’t know about you (I don’t know about you)
But I’m feeling 22
Everything will be alright
If you keep me next to you
You don’t know about me (you don’t know about me)
But I’ll bet you want to
Everything will be alright
If we just keep dancing like we’re
22, ooh-ooh, yeah, yeah

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Today, I’m feeling 22…

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

