Today, I am glad it’s Friday! (Blush Beauty Mystery Box September 2013)

Looks like I’m going to be the fifth wheel tonight at Jaleo DC. Might as well start hashtagging things as #foreveralone… or as I joking mentioned to the Arkies, my ONE TRUE LOVE or OTP or #onetruepairing is with food 🙂 NEVER BE ASHAMED of your interests and loves. Speaking of interests and loves, my Blush mystery box came! 🙂 🙂 I have to leave in about 30 minutes, so I’ll keep this short-ish! I LOVE LOVE LOVE Blush and this month is no exception! But let me just say that ONE of the products I received made the entire box worth it to me!

Blush Mystery Box 
The Box: Full, deluxe and travel size products worth at least $100 + a free gift
Cost: $24.95 (monthly subscription)/ $34.95 (one time subscription)
See my previous reviews HERE

***Coupon: If you’d like to try blush out but are not willing to subscribe, send an email to todaycommai@gmail.com and I’ll send you a referral link for a $10.00 off a one-time subscription (or it’s really off any $30 product at DermStore, blush or HairEnvy) 

A preview of the beauty box. Something feels bulky inside the bag. What could it be??!?!?!!!!

Racinne Deluxe Travel Set (Valued at $70.56)
MY EYES WENT @_@ when I pulled this bulky kit out of the mystery bag. This set consists of the Ultimate Youth Power Cream (.34 oz), Serum  (.34 oz), Mask  (1.07 oz), and Neck Emulsion  (.34 oz). This line uses Korean ginseng callus extracts and active antioxidant ingredients to reduce the signs of aging.

Amlactin Triple Action Alpha-hydroxy Therapy Foot Cream (3 oz / $10)
Basic foot cream. It has kind of a light, fresh wood scent (maybe that’s not the right description). But it’s light and not overpowering.

LVX Nail Lacquer in Midori (.5 oz /$16.00)
I am always amazed when nail polish costs more than $10.00! This is a “muted neon green” that is very spring/summer season.

Pop Pouty Pop Crayon in fuchsia flirt (Value $4.16 ??)
Very pink. Crayon.

Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Dry Shampoo (0.10 oz / $0.83)
I love dry shampoo. I also love ALTERNA. I also have disgusting/aging hair that is slowly being fixed thanks to these subscription boxes. 🙂 This will definitely go to use (though it is a tiny sample).

Brad Biophotonic Skin Care Ultra Peel (0.25 oz / $25.73)
Oh my goodness. The full size (1.7 oz) product is $175! This product better work! It contains kojic acid, licorice and bearberry extract to treat brown spots and give you a more even skin tone.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel (0.085 oz / $6.67)
Uses a hydrating, flake-free formula that keeps your eyebrows in place.

These were my free samples – VICHY Liftactiv (0.05 oz / $4.46) and Airbrush Eye Cream (which I’ve gotten twice before).

Final Thoughts. The value of this box came to $133.95. Overall, I think some of the previous boxes have been better. However, I was so happy to see the Racinne Deluxe Travel Set in this box! I will use most of the items, and it was a good variety… though I think som eof the other samples had to be smaller to accommodate the anti-aging kit. Anyways, hope you enjoy yours if you get this, too! Did you receive the same products? 🙂 

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 thoughts on “Today, I am glad it’s Friday! (Blush Beauty Mystery Box September 2013)

  1. Hello there, I discovered your blog by way of Google at the same timne
    as searching for a similar matter, your website came
    up, iit seems to be great. I have bookmarrked it in my
    google bookmarks.
    Hello there, simply was aware oof your blog
    via Google, and located that it is truy informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels.
    I’ll appreciate should you continue this in future.
    A lot of people will probably be benefited out of your writing.

    Cheers!

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

