Today, I am loving Cool Britannia!! (Glossybox Best of Britain Limited Edition Review)

Downton Abbey is coming back to the UK on September 22! I vowed to never watch it again after how Season 3 ended, but I just can’t seem to keep away from it. Chelsea FC is an English football club. We love the royal family (and the royal baby is adorbs). Not to mention, I believe my current crush is English (hahahaha or I just have a really bad sense of such things and he just has a Southern accent… um, not the same thing? … uh… right). Do you see a trend? We/I kind of love cool Britannia! Glossybox does too… I was so excited to receive my Glossybox Best of Britain (Limited Edition) today! 🙂

If you’re unfamiliar with Glossybox, it’s a subscription box (it’s about $20 a month depending on your subscription plan). I recently opted out because I wanted to cut back on my spending… I did enjoy Glossybox when I had it (check out my previous boxes here). I’ve also purchased their Mother’s Day Limited Edition box which I enjoyed. I’m even happier with my Best of Britain box!

Glossybox has the cutest packaging!

Each box comes with a Glossybox Union Jack accessory bag, a small bag that is great for traveling. I have too many random bags, so expect this in a future giveaway 🙂

Steamcream All-in-One Natural Moisturizer for Face Body & Hands (2.65 oz / $19.50)
This is probably one of my favorite products in this box. The light scent is perfect, giving it a very “natural” and “handmade” feel. It’s got a very light, whipped texture (sour cream?) that I love! I’ll be using it for my dry elbows and knees as fall and winter coming in.

Mitchell and Peach Luxury Hand Cream (2.1 fl oz / $26.00)
EXCITED. I’ve been using my MOR luxury hand cream from my previous Blush box a little too quickly… so this will be a perfect replacement. This one’s got Vitamin E, shea butter, and English honey to soothe your hands. I just used some and it’s oh so light, delightful, smells wonderful… and the best part is that it absorbs very easily.

Batiste Dry Shampoo blush (1.6 fl oz / $2.30)
I recently purchased the full-size version of this on my TJ Maxx haul. Love it! I use it daily to give my hair a nice texture/body/shape/shine. It smells nice & has a nice cooling effect when you spray it on… this is a perfect travel-size version!

HD Brows Grow Baby Grow ($45.60)
Eh… I think this is the last of my concerns. If anything, my eyebrows are too bushy and need to STOP growing. Thus, I can’t comment on this product. But if this is something you want to try, do keep an “eye” out… as it’ll probably appear in a future giveaway 🙂

MeMeMe Cosmetics Beat the Blues Skin Illuminator in Pearl Pink (0.41 fl oz / $8.30) 
I’m EXCITED, again. Now when I stay up too late watching shows/dramas or getting stressed out by work/studies/apps, I can fight the dullness of my skin with this illuminator. Iridescent is the key word here!

Nails Inc. Kensington Caviar Top Coat (0.33 fl oz / $18.20) 
That is some expensive Top Coat. They say it’s got 45-second dry-time formula, which is true. Dried really quickly! Gives your nail polish a little (tiny bit) of added shine! I can’t comment on chipping since I just applied it tonight.

NailGirls London WHITE#1 (0.33 fl oz / $12.90)
Um… I’ve never tried white nail polish. According to Glossybox’s description, it’s this season’s trend. I guess it can look alright… but I don’t think it’s work-place appropriate. It would good for my coworkers to NOT think that I just applied a ton of white-out from the supplies closet onto my nails. LOL. But it’ll be good for a french look 🙂

Helen É Lasting Lip Colour in Raspberry (0.12 oz / $12.20)
I love the creaminess to this lipstick. It goes on so smoothly and nicely… and the color is very vibrant. However, raspberry is a bit too dark for me. But I’ll hold onto it… and maybe if I need to have a more mature or brooding look, I can make use of this shade.

photo

Final Thoughts? The value of the box came to $145, which definitely covers what I paid for it ($40). However, personally, this box is worth $100 (since I won’t be using the HD brows)… but that’s still a great value! I really loved that the box covered skincare, makeup, nail care, and hair care. A really great Limited Edition box. I’m really glad I was able to grab one of these 🙂 Did you get this box? Have you gotten previous Glossybox Limited Edition Boxes? What are you thoughts? Would love to hear them 🙂

Until next time~ (my birchbox also came tonight… so next time probably means another review tomorrow hehe). Good night~!

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 thoughts on “Today, I am loving Cool Britannia!! (Glossybox Best of Britain Limited Edition Review)

  1. seems like a nice box. I also need my eyebrows to stop growing! LOL. well I like the nail polish. I have some white that I still haven’t used yet from Illamasqua. might be spelling that wrong.

    • Right?! I’m trying to worry about taming and grooming these eyebrows… not making them grow! HAHA. I think the nail polish is growing on me… 🙂 Thanks for stopping by !!

  2. ooh, i like that lip color! your glossyboxes are the ones that make me most jealous 🙂 or Blush boxes … IDK. anyways. can’t believe youre going back to The Show That Shall Not Be Named. Huh? who said what?

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

