Today, I continue my Journey to the East with Natural Aqua Gel…

First, just a quick reminder about our Beauty Box Giveaway. You’ve still got lots of time to enter 🙂 Hope y’alls are having a lovely Sunday evening. Sunday evenings are a time I reserve for myself… and pampering! Tonight will be a facial/spa night with Raanjhanaa (a Bollywood movie I have been dying to watch… I found the full movie !!!). If you haven’t been following, I’m starting a Journey to the East beauty series. Last time, I mentioned how through a Youtube video, I found out about the use of a foaming net to cleanse your face. As it goes with YouTube videos, I went on a video spiral and stumbled upon this interesting product from Japan: Cure Natural Aqua Gel.

3bed8bc4150a11e3873722000a1fcfc8_7

In the video, I saw someone use one pump of this clear gel. She left it on her face for a few seconds and started massaging and little clumps of dead skin and dirt came off! What sort of sorcery and magic is this?!?!?! I had to get my hands on this product to try.. it’s a bit pricey but it seems that the bottle can last a while. If you’re interested, I purchased mine (250 ml) here on Amazon.

Cure Directions

image via japalang.sg

According to Cure, the product –

  • Is free from preservatives, fragrance, artificial coloring or alcohol
  • Contains 90% revitalized hydrogen water
  • Contains natural plant extracts from aloe vera, gingko, and rosemary
  • Prevents enlarged pores, blackheads, pimples, blemishes and dull skin tone.

I’ve been using this product every other day for about two weeks now. I have yet to detect any noticeable differences. It’s a clear, water-based gel (really nice for sensitive skin). It works best when you’ve dried your skin. The first time I used it, my forgot to dry my face after cleansing, and everything just rolled right off my face. 😛 After about 10-15 seconds, I started massaging and it’s not a lie! Little dead skin thingies start rolling off! I’m still confused as to what this “reaction” is and what these “white clumps” are. But I’ll let you know if I find out. Have you used this product before? Do you think it’s something you’d be willing to try? 

Last Thoughts?
Pros: Easy/quick to use, Immediate result, Gentle to the Skin, Water-based, Fragrance-free

Cons: I HAVE NO CLUE WHAT IS HAPPENING (:P), Expensive, Difficult to find

Would I purchase again? I’m undecided at the moment. But I think I might!

Look at that! My dead skin!!

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “Today, I continue my Journey to the East with Natural Aqua Gel…

    • Amazon is wonderful, for sure! Never heard of it before either!! And I’m still so confused by what’s going on… hopefully, it will live up to the price I paid 🙂

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

