Today, I prepare for the change in season with the ULTA Collection…

I was so so so excited to have found out that I won the Birthday Beauty Giveaway hosted by Michelle over at Beautiful Goodies. September is my birthday month, so I’m considering this as my early birthday present. Haha 🙂 Michelle’s birthday was towards the end of August (Happy belated birthday!), I believe, and it was such a sweet thing for her to host a giveaway! If you haven’t checked out her blog, you should check it out! Prior to stumbling upon the world of beauty subscription boxes, she considered herself a “Plain Jane.” Things are different now, of course 🙂 The package came in a timely manner and I was so happy to receive make-up from ULTA to play with. I’m not much of a makeup gal, but this opportunity will give me a chance to change things up a bit… just in time for a change in season! My favorite season is FALL/AUTUMN! 🙂 I love being able to wear layers, scarves, stockings, tights, leg warmers (okay that’s closer to winter), boots … etc. The change in color of the leaves , apple cider, pumpkin-flavored things… sigh… so amazing. Anyways, let me show ya what I received.

I had no idea that ULTA has their own collection!  All the products were full-sized and products that I will use.

Salon Nail Polish in Grin and Berry It – I love this shade. In the light in looks like a pretty magenta… but it can look pink or purple depending on the lighting and whatnot. Love it for fall!

Smokey Eyes Eyeliner in Smoke – always need eyeliner 🙂 Excited! 🙂

Mineral Blush in Sweet Pea – I’ve been looking for a blush! It’s small enough to stick in a clutch or small wallet for on-the-go touch-ups!

Eye Shadow in Plum Smoke

Eye Shadow in Lustre

Nourishing Mineral Lip Gloss in Rose Garnet –

Loving the new nail polish and lip gloss! Already using both today!

I cannot wait to try out the eyeliner, eye shadows, and blush! Have you heard of or tried the ULTA Collection? They seem to be well priced… and you can get a BUY 2 GET 1 free deal right now. 🙂 I might have to check out some of their other products!!

Enhanced by Zemanta
7 thoughts on “Today, I prepare for the change in season with the ULTA Collection…

  1. Yay! I’m glad you got your goodies! The lip gloss looks amazing on you! But I’m so sorry one of the eye shadows broke! I read on Pinterest that you can fix it by mixing the pieces with rubbing alcohol, like a slurry. Then when you let it dry, the rubbing alcohol will evaporate and leave your eye shadow solid, like it was before. Here’s the link on how to do it – http://beautyhigh.com/how-to-fix-broken-makeup/#_a5y_p=865805
    – Michelle

    • Awww, it’s not a problem at all! I am so incredibly happy with all the products… but thanks for sharing that tip. I will try it… maybe I’ll make a post about it! Thanks, again!
      ~Jarkie @todaycommai

  2. Pingback: Today, I Remember September | todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

