Today, I am soaking in [imaginary] hot springs! (Perlier Volcanic Thermo Scrub Review)

I was SO EXCITED to have been sent the Perlier Volcanic Thermo Scrub complimentary of iFabbo. 🙂 #PerlierOnHSN

I’ve actually been searching for a good body scrub. However, as I’ve spent too much money on random beauty products (those shopping trips will be documented in upcoming blog posts so stay tuned 🙂 teehee) and subscription boxes, I had been holding off on buying one. After all, a good soap bar should be sufficient, right? Have you tried this product before? Is there a scrub that you love? Please share below! 🙂

a558818612ad11e39edf22000ae916b0_7 

Perlier Volcanic Thermal Spa Thermo Renewing Scrub
$25.00 + S&H ($6.21)
6.7 fl oz
What is it? 
A thermal scrub with micronutrients extracted from volcanic rocks. According to the product descriptions and HSN, it contains hot water from the hot spring concession located in the municipality of Abana Terme, helps to create a more youthful appearance for your skin (dull-looking skin, GOOD BYE!), is rich in mineral salts, contains minerals of different sizes for both rejuvenating and smoothing actions.

Am I spoiled? Apparenty, yes.

So how did it go? As lovely as I imagined! I was a bit disappointed when I received my previous iFabbo product (mostly because I don’t have wrinkles, so I couldn’t really provide an objective review). However, this product made up for the previous disappointment. To start with, the packaging is a plastic jar. I guess if you drop the product, you won’t have glass breaking. Upon opening, a light aqua scent flows through your nostrils, a very nice spa-like smell, for sure!

That is such a pretty color, reminds me of a lovely beach

The texture of the product is not too watery and not too dense.. just the right amount. When I tried to smooth it/massage it onto my skin with just my bare hands, it was a little difficult. I feel like this is a product that does not fit the description of “a little goes a long way.” However, I later tried using my scrubbing mitt (I purchased mine at T.J. Maxx), and it made it significantly easier to use this scrub. The scent is so lovely and the best part is that it’s a very light scent. Just enough to make you feel relaxed (like you’re chilling at a luxurious spa), but not enough to overpower you and make you feel uncomfortable. 🙂 I felt squeaky clean afterwards and my skin has felt a little softer after a couple of uses. I’m excited to continue to use this product. I will be sad when I am done with it, but luckily, it’s not too expensive.

What it looks like smoothed on the skin. There are little beads (of apparently mineral salts) that you massage into the skin. Lovely scrub!

I’m content and satisfied.

Disclaimer:  I received the Perlier Volcanic Thermo Scrub complimentary from iFabbo for testing purposes only.  All views in this review are the opinion of the author and have not been influenced by iFabbo, HSN, or any third party. Read the complete Todaycommai disclosure.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “Today, I am soaking in [imaginary] hot springs! (Perlier Volcanic Thermo Scrub Review)

  1. Pingback: Today, I am glad it’s Friday! (Blush Beauty Mystery Box September 2013) | todaycommai

  2. Pingback: Luxury in the Confort of Your Home! #Perlier Volcanic Thermo Scrub | DIARIES OF INSPIRING BEAUTY by: Daniela Domingues

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

