Today, I look back on the year [of blogging].

What a year! I’d toyed with the idea of blogging several times, beginning with my middle-school Xanga (remember those? eprops if you do!), but I guess it took a group effort supported by the -arkies to make it a reality.

Thanks to them and to our readers! Since we started, 365 “todays” ago, this blog has documented our transition from university life into the exciting, sometimes scary, chaos of the post-grad world. There have been new starts, false starts, heartbreak, tasty recipes, new faces, old places, all accompanied by a healthy dose of beauty reviews, football matches, and royal baby news.

Here are some of my personal favorites:
Arkie’s love note to Philly got me all sentimental about a city I barely know, and I so wanted to be at the get-together at the beginning of the summer.

Markie was often on the road this year; reading about her back-to-back trips nearly gave me whiplash! She’s always been a mother hen at heart, though, so it’s no surprise that her nesting habits kicked into high gear to compensate, resulting in lots of baking. She’s also taught me how soccer and life are sometimes the same thing.

Jarkie’s exuberance for food and skin care are fundamental themes of our blog. She was making wonton long before I did πŸ™‚

Here’s to another year!

10 thoughts on “Today, I look back on the year [of blogging].

  1. I was about to say “is it Christmas already??” but then I realized the year you were referring to…
    Now that the initial disappointment has worn off, I LOVE this post. Danke, Liebling. ❀

  2. Wow Lotte – your link to my wonton making blog post reveals when I started to get carpal tunnel hahahaha *tear* *sob* this post is so sweet . I’m about to cry… love you all.

  3. Pingback: Today, I finished crocheting my first hat! | todaycommai

  4. Pingback: Today, I wake up early and think. | todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

