Today, I finally get to rest with my August blush Mystery Beauty Box (2013)…

Wow… What a full week it has been! I had a good friend in town. In addition, a couple of awesome friends just recently moved here, so I’ve been partaking in some sort of social activity every day from Wednesday to today. Wooo, I’m worn out! Some highlights, a lot of FOOD (sushi sushi, POPEYES, Shake Shack, sushi!, gelato, …. JUMBO PIZZA SLICE)… and just fun activities.

I received my blush Mystery Beauty Box yesterday and am happy to rest it with now.

Blush Mystery Box 
The Box: Full, deluxe and travel size products worth at least $100 + a free gift
Cost: $24.95 (monthly subscription)/ $34.95 (one time subscription)
See my previous reviews HERE

***Coupon: If you’d like to try blush out but are not willing to subscribe, send an email to todaycommai@gmail.com and I’ll send you a referral link for a $10.00 off a one-time subscription (or it’s really off any $30 product at DermStore, blush or HairEnvy) 

photo 1 (1)

Weeee. A quick look at this month’s bag

photo 3

Looks like the theme this time was gardenia! Which is my favorite scent!!!!!

Philip B. Maui Wowie Beach Mist (5.07 oz)  $22.00 value
Full size!! Do these beach sprays actually work? I’ll give it a try… Blush had a Philip B product (hairspray) in the last box. I hope they’ll change it up a little more next time

MOR Emporium Hand Cream – Snow Gardenia (3.3 oz) $20.00
This is from the black collection… the packaging itself makes it look like a luxurious hand cream. I love the smell of gardenia and I’ve been looking for a hand cream, so I’m so happy to have received this! What’s in it? Shea, Cocoa Butter, Glycerin, Sesame Seed Oil, Allantoin, Irish Moss, Vitamins A&E all to hydrate and moisturize the skin! 😀 It’s also free of parabens, mineral oil and synthetic dyes, if that’s something you’re interesting in. It’s such a light scent that feels so wonderful… I can’t stop using it!

photo 4

PIXI Beauty Endless Silky Eye Pen – No. 5 Deep Plum (0.04 oz) $15.00
I’ve seen great reviews about this Eye Pen, so I’m excited! (see picture below for close-up of pen tip) It’s waterproof and glides on easily! Also, I’ve never ventured past using black liner, so I’m excited to try it out in Deep Plum. I took a look and some of the other colors they have seem fun, too!  My only question is, how do you sharpen such a pencil? 

Anastasia Beverly Hills Lash Genius Waterproof Topcoat (0.11 oz) $12.15
This is a deluxe sample… you use it on top of your mascara to add shine and make your mascara waterproof. I don’t use mascara so I’ll be putting this in a future giveaway (STAY TUNED~!!!!!!)…. I checked out reviews on Sephora and seems like most people really love this product … so good thing is that it works!

photo 2

Eminence Strawberry Rhubarb Dermafoliant (0.5 oz) $5.71
**Shoutout to dearest Charkie! This is apparently a Hungarian skincare product 🙂 I was also so excited to receive this daily use rice-based exfoliant (see picture below for texture). It’s in a loose-powder form … and you can just use a little with some water on your face. It’s lovely!

Coola SPF 30 Face Classic Sunscreen – Cucumber (0.23 oz) $4.32
I received this product in my May birchbox (see review here) – so it’s nice to have another one 🙂

Vapour Organic Beauty Elixir Lip Gloss – Hush (0.36 oz) $20.00
Another organic lip gloss from blush beauty! It’s a nude-pink tinted gloss… looks nice. I’ll probably be gifting this one, however, since I have too much lip gloss at the moment.

Carita Paris Masque Biologique – Biological Face Mask (0.5 oz) $26.47
Oh my gosh. This is one expensive product… the full size mask (1.7 oz) is $90.00! I love masks… and this one seems to be help brighten, enhance and renew tired, dull and aging skin. Unfortunately, I would never purchase this product at full price… but that is the reason why I love subscription boxes! I love trying different products… that I could never really afford at their original price!

photo 5 photo 1

**Closeups of the Pixi Eye Pen and the Eminence Dermafoliant

photo 2 (1)

**Free sample – I am not sure why I got two… but it’s a good thing. I already got the Dremu Airbrush Eye Refining Treatment (.10 oz/ $9.06) sample in a previous box (SEE HERE) , so I’m glad to have also gotten a Alchimie Forever Rejuvenating Eye Balm (0.068 oz/$9.38). 🙂

Wow! I love Blush beauty box! I wasn’t so happy with my last one… but this one made up for last months! I will continue to stick with blush … it’s actually one of the few subscriptions I’ve kept! This month, I received $125.65 worth of products (with the samples includes, the value comes to $144.09!!)… I’d say that’s a pretty great value for the $24.95 that I paid.  Did you get this month’s box? Did you like it? What was your favorite product? Would love to hear your alls thoughts! 🙂

Have a great Sunday and I hope you have a good week!

Enhanced by Zemanta
14 thoughts on “Today, I finally get to rest with my August blush Mystery Beauty Box (2013)…

  1. Had any sushi lately?
    Picturing you resting side by side with the blush box 🙂
    I will check out the Hungarian company! How does the eyeliner work?

  2. This box looks amazing! Like seriously above and beyond even with the relatively “higher” cost (vs subs like ipsy or Birchbox.) You’re the only person I know who gets this so I’ve not had much exposure. I seriously need to take a closer look!

    To answer your question about your pencil, it looks like the twist up kind that you don’t ever have to sharpen. Hope that helps.

    In addition to needing to gush over this amazing box, I wanted to drop by to say hi, and make sure you knew about my August Giveaway over on my blog. The prize pack is full of all kinds of goodies, and is worth $75. There are some one time tasks to earn entries plus some you can do every day. I’d love to have all the —-ies enter if y’all are interested. Come check it out!

    Thanks for the review!

    Cheers,
    Shauna

    • I really really love this box! It’s a bit expensive for my budget which is why I’ve canceled most of my other subscriptions for this one! I’ve received 5 boxes so far and other than last months, I’ve loved EVERY SINGLE BOX! Feel free to check out my past reviews of the box (sorry some of them aren’t as detailed…. hehehe link it this post up there^^)

      Thanks for the advice about the pencil! I will go home and play around with it 🙂

      And ooooo giveaway?! I’ll definitely head over and check it out! Thanks for stopping by 🙂
      ~Jarkie

  3. I just got my box for August and it was a little different than yours. Instead of the organic lip gloss I got a box that had 3 rollerballs of perfume, Skylark brand. They all three smell nice, and I love perfume! I am thrilled with my box!

  4. I also got the perfume instead of the lip gloss, but I also didn’t get the mask, instead I got colorscience face primer sunscreen. I was a bit disappointed, because this means I received two sunscreens.

    • So interesting! I didn’t realize these boxes are different. I wonder how they decide? I hope they let us fill out a profile to be able to at least personalize the boxes soon… thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Makeup Monday – Blush Mystery Beauty Box August 2013 | susan leia

  6. Pingback: Today, I am loving Cool Britannia!! (Glossybox Best of Britain Limited Edition Review) | todaycommai

  7. Pingback: Today, I am glad it’s Friday! (Blush Beauty Mystery Box September 2013) | todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

