Today, I recap the weekend!

Whooooo, thanks to Markie, I’m officially a Chelsea FC fan! Markie came to see the Chelsea vs Roma (read this article… since I am no sports reporter… or wait for Markie’s official post) friendly at RFK Stadium in DC. I decided to tag along with her and who knew? My fascination for free things and pretty men would bring me to be a fan. Since it was a friendly [I’m assuming this], both teams seemed to be conserving energy. The second half definitely seemed to have far more energy.

For some weird reason, the section we were seated in decided to stand the entire game. No one else in the stadium did that. This led to some commotion with people behind us screaming “SIT DOWN. SIT DOWN. SIT DOWN.” Someone went as far to scream “THERE ARE LITTLE KIDS BACK HERE. THEY CAN’T SEE. SIT DOWN.” It was a bit frustrating, since I’m lazy and I like sitting. I would have been able to see so much more had everyone sat. Both oh well 🙂

And now to my collection, nine Chelsea flags. A CFC scarf, a jersey (that is technically for my dad… but for now, it belongs to me 😛 ), a pin…. 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 a lanyard. 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 Okay, that’s it for now.

Score: 2 CHELSEA, 1 ROMA

Okay and for the pictures –

In action (sort of)

Prettty oscar.

Um… anyone feeling a little warm? Nando

David making his way into RFK. Markie thinks he had a limp. Me thinks he was just trying to be cool 😛 😛 😛

You might also be interested in the following articles (not written by us :P) —

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 thoughts on “Today, I recap the weekend!

  1. The boys in blue are my TEAM! LOVE LOVE LOVE Oscar! I used to be a HUGE Drogba fan (still am even though he doesn’t play for us anymore) but Frank Lampard and Michael Essien will always be up there. I am jealous! I haven’t seen them in SO long – I am pumped that ‘The Special One’ has returned. Come On Chelsea!

    • YAY A READER THAT’S A FAN! Being in the midst of so many Blues fans was awesome! Hopefully we’ll all be able to see many more games! JOSE is back and I’m sure he’s gonna be better than ever! Thanks for reading 🙂

  2. Yep, definitely feeling warm … And jealous! Can’t believe how quickly you’ve jumped into the blue. What a gwai leuy you are always thinking of your baba 🙂

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

