Today, I prepare for autumn a little early (Allure Fall Beauty Box 2013 Review)…

My Allure Fall 2013 Beauty Box arrived TODAY! So happy –

Let me just say that August is an awesome month! Every day this month, you can log on/sign up to win free things on Allure.com. Have any of y’all won anything before? This is my first time trying. I’ve heard that you don’t know if you win or not; the prizes just show up at your door 1-1.5 months later. I’ll definitely share if any goodies come my way. I’ve talked Markie into doing this too! She better give me something if she wins! 😛

photo 1 (26)

Yiippeeeee! Look what arrived! Comes with a little booklet of products.

This is also the first time I’ve purchased a beauty box. I tried to purchase the Summer 2013 one but completely forgot about the time (I think I was busy eating… of course) and logged on about 18 minutes late. It was sold out by the time I tried to purchase it. This time, for the fall box, I made sure to watch the clock.

Allure Fall Beauty Box 2013
Cost: $39.99 plus shipping & tax**
Value: Over $350 worth of products!
What: A collection of 23 of fall’s most essential products!
**Generally comes to around $50-$52

My thoughts? THIS WAS AN AWESOME BOX. I really don’t have any complaints. I mean… how can you complain about all these full size products? And the value of the box? It finally added up to $355.60 (this is of course calculated by me, Jarkie, to the best of my ability… but I can’t guarantee the value is EXACTLY that… )!!!! So happy. So much stuff to test out! Did you purchase a fall beauty box? What are you most excited to try out? Least excited to? Would love to hear your thoughts!

signature

Take a look … take a look! So ecstatic! It’s like Christmas in… well, in August! ….

photo 3 (26)

Cetaphil® Daily Advance® Lotion Ultra Hydrating (8 oz / $11.99)
I used some on my legs… seems light and quick absorbing! Not really a scent here which is good. I like their cleanser so I’m also happy to give this lotion a try.

Neutrogena® Oil-Free Acne Wash (5 oz / $6.49)
I do need a cleanser! I’m not too picky when it comes to cleansers… as long as it can clean my face 😀

Simple® Hydrating Light Moisturizer (4.2 oz / $10.99)
I opened this to try it… First thoughts? Not much smell… very very light and quick absorbing. I just wish it had SPF … so that I could wear it during the day.

Neutrogena® Rapid Tone Repair Night Moisturizer (1 oz / $20.99)
I don’t have dark spots… so maybe I’ll gift this to my mom

photo 2 (28)

Goldwell® StyleSign® Magic Finish® Hairspray (8.7 oz / $17.99)
Apparently “enhances color brilliance” – I don’t really need this hairspray. So it’ll make a great gift or an addition to a future giveaway 🙂

KMS® California HAIRSTAY anti-humidity seal (4.1 oz / $17.99)
Shields hair from humidity and frizz? Hmmm, I’ll give this a try… maybe…

Redken satinwear 02 prepping blow-dry lotion (5.4 oz / $18.00)
I sometimes use a straightener so this will be perfect to protect my hair against the heat.

GK Hair Serum (1.69 oz / $25.00)
I was suppose to get a Tibolli Hair Oil… ummm this product came out of nowhere…but I’m not upset. The value is around the same… and both products supposedly tame frizz. The scent is a little too strong for me … and the serum seems kind of heavy… but I’ll give it more of a chance… it seems to have pretty good reviews.

Redken All Soft Argan-6 Oil (3 oz / $30.00)
Dry & Brittle hair?! This product was made for me. Definitely excited because I’ve never tried any Redken products.

Neutrogena® TRIPLE MOISTURE™ Deep Recovery Hair Mask (6 oz / $6.99)
AFFORDABLE HAIR MASK. I’ve seen pretty good reviews regarding this hair mask… and my hair certainly needs a mask!

Carol’s Daughter Monoi Repairing Hair Mask (7 oz / $32.00)
Um my hair is damaged! This is needed! I’ve heard great things about Carol’s Daughter… so I’m excited to try. #monoimagic

photo 2 (29)

Pixi Eye Bright Liner ($17.00)
I’ve been using bright liners to make my eyes larger for a while now (well this is when I wear make-up … which is almost never) … a great addition to my slim collection of makeup

RoC® MULTI CORREXION® NOURISH Stress Repair Eye Cream (0.5 oz / $24.99)
Fights accelerated signs of aging caused by a stressful lifestyle? Yes, that’s me! Thanks!

Redermic® Eyes Dermatological AntI-Aging Eye Corrector – Intensive (~$41.00)??
This was a 2011 Allure Best of Beauty Award… the product combines pure retinol + caffeine to fight against crows-feet wrinkles and dark circles. Did someone say dark circles? Because I’ve got those! I’m a panda.

Burt’s Bees Revitalizing Lip Balm with Blueberry & Dark Chocolate ($3.30)
Love Burt’s bees! And it smells great, I’d say I smell/taste more of the dark chocolate than the blueberry!

BONUS PRODUCT!! – ROC Retinol Correxion Sensitive Night Cream (0.05 oz/ $1.14) – SAMPLE PACKET
At first, I thought I had been cheated of my ROC eye cream… but upon second thought, I realized this was a nice present 🙂  

photo 4 (24)

Sally Hansen® Ouch-Relief™ Wax Strip Kit (32 wax strips / $10.99)
Oooo I am looking forward to trying this. If it works a-okay – then what a way to save money, right?! Salons are so expensive these days!

Sally Hansen® Airbrush Legs® in Medium ($12.99)
Hmmm has anyone used this before? I’m still not sure if I’ll try it or not.

Schick Hydro Silk® ($11.99)
I’ve gotten a sample one before and I like these alright. Razors cost a lot … and it’s great when I can get them in a box like this… or for free!

Skintimate® Skin Therapy Sensitive Skin (7 oz / $3.79)
Just in time! I need shaving cream.

photo 5 (20)

Sally Hansen® Salon Effects™ Real Nail Polish Strips in Laced Up ($9.99)
Mmmm it’s not that the design is ugly (it’s not pretty in my eyes either…but that’s only an opinion/preference)… rather it’s these designs just aren’t practical for me to be wearing around work. Seems like an interesting concept though.

Sally Hansen® Complete Salon Manicure™ Cuticle Eraser + Balm ($6.99)
I love using my Burt’s Bees cuticle balm… but I’ve run out so I’ll give this a try. It has a light scent of cucumbers. Such a pretty design, I hope it works as well. J

Sally Hansen® Complete Salon Manicure™* ($7.99)
This reminds me of the Deborah Lippmann nail polish I received (uhhh I’ve forgotten which box that was … memory problems). However, I’m not a fan of that polish… hopefully Sally Hansen will not disappoint me/us! Seven benefits in one! Supposedly like going to the salon!

SATION Wine-y Happy People ($5.00)
Dark Purple shade. Looks like a good shade for fall.

Seeing it all together makes me warm & fuzzy. I think I'm addicted. I need intervention :P

Seeing it all together makes me warm & fuzzy. I think I’m addicted. I need intervention 😛 (sorry for the blurry photo here)

Enhanced by Zemanta

8 thoughts on “Today, I prepare for autumn a little early (Allure Fall Beauty Box 2013 Review)…

  1. WOW! That’s A LOT of stuff! Normally I wouldn’t even consider spending $40 on a box, but I have totally seen the light! That box is amazing! It’s just a seasonal box, right? I may have to start looking into next season…..
    – Michelle

    • Yeah it is … I’m definitely very happy with this box! The next one should be a holiday one (I think?). If you do decide to get it, you should be ready to purchase right when the clock strikes 12:01 PM EST on whatever day it is. I tried to get the summer box last time, but was new this. I thought… oh I’ll just log on 20 minutes after they open the link… nope, all gone. So these sell out fast!

  2. that looks pretty cool. there sure are so many boxes around. you got a ton of stuff! on winning things, I win rarely but had some success in the past with the stuff Lucky magazine gives away.

    • The fall boxes are sold out… but the next one should be their holiday box. If they do have one, I can post a reminder before it goes live 🙂 These usually go really fast… so I’d suggest setting up reminders. Hahaha, it was after a failed attempt in April that I managed to grab one of these boxes this time.

      Also I think they’re generally sold on the 20-something-th of April, July, and November. Will keep you posted!

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

