Today, we play “would you rather?” tag…

We were so excited to see that mydogblog09 had tagged us in her “Would You Rather…?” post! It’s seems like such a fun and neat concept and we loved answering all the interesting questions. We sat down together virtually and answered questions that were posted. Enjoy~

photo (2)

 

1. Would you rather lose all your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?

Charkie: I’d rather lose the mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks and lip glosses; they’re easier to replace.
Arkie: I’d rather lose palettes and eyeshadows because I never use them! Don’t use eyeliner either.
Jarkie:
 I would rather lose all my palettes & eyeshadows because eyeshadow makes me look like I got a black eye from someone punching me.
Markie: Um if i HAD to choose…I’d rather lose the palettes and eyeshadows because the other stuff would be the rest of my make up cabinet.

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

Arkie: This is tough because I was forced to get my hair cut very short as a child, and I got made fun of in school relentlessly for years. So, it would be unpleasant to chop off all my hair and re-live that. But I’m going to have to go with cutting it all off because my hair is very curly and unmanageable if it gets past my shoulders.
Jarkie: I would rather chop off all my hair…
Markie: Never be able to cut it again.
Charkie: Same as Jarkie. I have a hard time believing that Markie, she of the hundred hairstyles,  would never cut her hair again.

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

Charkie: pink
Arkie: Definitely coral with my gold undertones.
Jarkie:
 PINK CHEEK!
Markie: Coral cheek

4. If you had £1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

Charkie: clothes
Arkie: Oh, these questions are so tough. I don’t think I’d be able to find enough make-up items I’d want to buy for a thousand pounds, though, so I guess I’ll go with clothes.
Jarkie:
 CLOTHES ALWAYS. Clothes don’t disappear, unless you cut a hole through them. Makeup washes off and smears.
Markie: CLOTHES…me no wear makeup

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner or eyeliner as lipstick?

Charkie: Lipstick as eyeliner.  I’ve done that before with a silver shade!
Arkie: 
I never wear eye-liner. It would look strange because my lashes are long and dark. So, I guess I’ll go with eyeliner as lipstick.
Jarkie:
 Confused about this one… but eyeliner as lipsticks? Ouch! Ew! Definitely lipstick as eyeliner for this one… there are plenty of sheer/shimmery lipstick colors out there that would work perfectly as an eyeliner!
Markie: Lipstick as eyeliner. My sis uses that technique (well lipstick as eyeshadow) a lot

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

Charkie: Sephora. I’ve never used MAC. What’s the fuss about?
Arkie: 
I’m not sure. I like them both. I think I’ve been to Sephora more often.
Jarkie:
 Sephora! You get a variety of products there! Who doesn’t love doing their makeup from cleanser –> make up –> hair care –> nail polish in the store?
Markie: Don’t really know the difference but…Sephora has good nail polish!

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

Charkie: um …. eyeshadow
Arkie: 
I don’t use eyeshadow, and I like lipstick a lot. So, I’d rather limit myself on eyeshadow.
Jarkie:
 Eyeshadow… I doesn’t like eyeshadow.
Markie: One lip color

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in the summer or summer clothes in winter?

Charkie: Lots of summer clothes in winter in a warm place
Arkie: 
Definitely winter clothes in the summer. I get cold very easily, and I abhor being cold. My normal body temperature is 97 degrees, almost two whole degrees colder than the average 98.6. I’ve been known to walk around the house wrapped in a blanket in the winter.
Jarkie:
 Oh definitely summer clothes in winter! Better to be cold and warm up with a friend (cuddling is great!) or hot chocolate than to sweat and look disgusting!
Markie: Summer clothes in the winter! Too hot for all that clothing!

9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Charkie: Dark! 
Arkie: 
Bright nails. If you met me in person, you’d see why. My personality is about as opposite from emo as you could get.
Jarkie:
 Dark nails for an emo look… I’m an avid MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE fan… hahahaha.
Markie: Bright nails. I LOVE My Chemical Romance!

10. Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?

Arkie: Eye product.
Jarkie:
 Eye product! I don’t like eye stuff! [[EDIT]]: Charkie raises a good point, I love eyecream… so my answer will be lip.
Markie: Lip product…actually eye product because my favorite lip product is lip balm and giving that up would be annoying
Charkie: Jarkie, what if that eye product were eye cream? I wouldn’t give up eyeliner itself, but I’d give up my favorite brand of eye liner to keep my favorite lip product.

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

Charkie: Bun? I don’t know!
Arkie: 
Ponytail.
Jarkie:
 MESSY BUN! Love love love them! They keep my hair from tickling my neck!
Markie: Um my hair is short to do either but I used to put my hair in a ponytail all the time as a youth. I’ll switch it up and go with the messy bun

12. Would you rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lip gloss?

Charkie: I can count the time I’ve painted my nails on my unpainted fingers so … that one would be easier to give up.
Arkie: 
Love a little lip color, and I think painting nails takes too much time and doesn’t last long enough. So I’d say never be able to paint my nails again.
Jarkie:
 Never paint my nails… I love lip gloss.
Markie: Never paint my nails. I might give it up anyway, takes too long and doesn’t last

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or Sharpie them in everyday?

Charkie: If I had a stencil, I’d draw them in.
Arkie:
 lol, I guess I’d Sharpie them in every day?
Jarkie:
 Confused about this one…. NEITHER?!
Markie: Umm sharpie? I could use that sparingly…though is that good for your skin?

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nailpolish?

Charkie: nail polish 
Arkie: 
Bye bye, nail polish!
Jarkie:
 Bye nail polish.. because meh. Nails are Nails.
Markie: Umm neither are essential in my normal life but if I have to choose, I’d live without nail polish. Sometimes your face needs a little something!

Blogs we have tagged

If you end up answering the questions, we’d love to read what you have to say! Feel free to share your link with us 🙂

With LOL (lots of love) –

2061561619324009260713   584947711364209260713 (1)

5 thoughts on “Today, we play “would you rather?” tag…

  1. Pingback: Would you rather? | Naked Beauty

  2. Pingback: Today, I’m admiring Kate Middleton’s Easy-to-Recreate Half-up Hairstyle… | todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

