Today, I am wondering about Hydroxatone …

Whew! What a busy day! I was scrambling to catch a glimpse of the royal baby. I decided to take a break & found a live link … caught about 10 seconds of that. A sweet moment indeed. Just a busy day at work. I was happy to have received the Hydroxatone AM/PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex from iFabbo’s SHOP a while ago and have been testing it out for a while now.

How do I feel about this AM/PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex? Well, my face (luckily!) has not had the time to develop deep wrinkles or lines yet. So honestly, I would not be able to tell you whether or not this product works for that. However, I do feel that it provides moisturizing properties.

Image

Packaging: Cute little blue jar (see image). Haha, okay this isn’t that important.

Pros: Very moisturizing… cream is thick but doesn’t feel too thick after a while. It’s difficult to fall asleep with heavy perfumes! Broad Spectrum SPF 15 gives you coverage for use during the day!

Cons: While it’s not too thick after a while, the cream itself takes a while to absorb. I was surprised that a few times, my face stung after I applied it. I guess this is not for you if you have sensitive skin. The cream is a little too thick for me to want to use it during the day so I think I’ll stick to its PM usage. While scent is light, it’s not a pleasant smell.

Hydration: 4/5
Texture: 2.5/5
Noticeable Results: NA
Smell: 3/5

Overall: 3.1/5

Purchase? Probably not

When it comes to face products, especially with moisturiziers, I’m very picky. I tend to stick to brands/products that I like. With most other products, such as shampoo/conditioner/body soap, I really don’t mind which product I use… as long as it sort of works. The only way for me to decide to change face products is if the product I’m testing is better than my current one. What about you? Do you like to experiment a lot? Do you have a favorite moisturizer? 

Have you used this product before? Did you have a better experience? 

signature

Disclaimer: All views in this review are the opinion of the author and have not been influenced by any third party. Unless otherwise indicated, products being reviewed were purchased by the blog author and were in no way sponsored by any other party, including the product manufacturer or retailer.  Read the complete Todaycommai disclosure.
6 thoughts on “Today, I am wondering about Hydroxatone …

  1. I have some sort of product from that brand but haven’t tried it yet and actually can’t remember where it is. is the iFabbo shop good? do you get a good deal there? I only just realized iFabbo exists.

    • Hmm.. the last two Blush boxes have had this brand. This month’s included this product that I’ve reviewed… last month’s was a microdermabrasion/exfoliation product…. is that maybe what you got?

      As for iFabbo, you actually get “coins” (virtual) for filling out a profile and then for doing reviews… and you use these coins to spend in the shop… so no price at all! 🙂

  2. I thought about getting that cream from iFabbo when they put it in the store… but I am always hesitant to try out anti-aging stuff since I never seem improvements either. Reading your review makes me glad that I held off! I’m saving my iFabbo coins for something amazing. Hopefully something amazing actually comes along! 😛

    • Smart thinking! You do receive coins for reviewing the product though, so I’m back where I started… but now I know to be a little more picky, I really have no use for this cream. I agree with you, I hope something amazing comes our way! 🙂

      • Whoa, you received the same amount of coins for reviewing the product?! Jeez, that’s awesome! I might as have requested it then. I just assumed the value of reviewing coins was insignificant.

  3. Somebody necessarily help to make critically posts I’d state. That is the first time I frequented your website page and so far? I amazed with the analysis you made to make this particular post incredible. Magnificent task!

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

