Today, I am a busy bee but I review the July Blush Beauty Mystery Box…

I’m a bit busy today so please excuse me for the rushed post! I’ve always had great things to say about the blush mystery boxes, but I was a bit disappointed in this one. However, I think it’s the fact that I don’t really have any use for quite of the few products. If I were to be a little more objective, I’d say that the box provided a great variety of products and definitely has a GREAT value. Six out of the seven items were full-sized items! So what did I receive? See below 🙂

Blush Mystery Box 
The Box: mostly full- and (some) travel-size products worth at least $100 + a free gift with every box
Cost: $24.95 (monthly subscription)/ $34.95 (one time subscription) … free shipping!
Coupon: If you’d like to try blush out but are not willing to subscription, send me an email at todaycommai@gmail.com and I’ll send you a link for a $10.00 gift card off your one-time subscription 🙂
See my previous review HERE

photo 4 (2)

Philip B Self-Adjusting Hair Spray (5.07 fl oz/ $22.00)
Full size! Hair spray… but I don’t use hairspray. Expect this in a giveaway soon 🙂 From reviews I’ve read online, seems like you have to be careful with this one… the spray doesn’t function very neatly, so if you’re planning on using it, I’d suggesting using it over a bathroom sink! And wear something you don’t mind getting hairspray all over!

Lumene Vitamin C+ Pure Radiance 24 h Lotion (50 ml/ $19.99)
I feel like I’ve received too many Lumene products lately… This one’s for the face for a brighter complexion.

photo 5 (2)

Emani Organic Lip Shine ($16.00)
Vegan lip gloss

Bioelements Quick Refiner (~$3.83)
It would happen that the one sample product in the box is the one that I’m most excited to try out. It’s suppose to

  • Eliminates dead surface cells
  • Uncovers smoother, softer skin
  • Targets the appearance of pores

FREE SAMPLE Airbrush Eye Refining Treatment  (click on photo above to view what it says… )

photo 3 (1)

Deborah Lippman Nail Polish in electric indigo (full size/$19.00)
NINETEEN DOLLARS for a nail polish?! I guess I’ve started using nail polish and it’s pretty fun. I’ve also been looking for a dark purple so I’m excited to try this out 🙂

dr dennis gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad (10 wipes/ $18.00)
I’ve used one before… and they’re pretty awesome… however, I don’t really used tanners of any sort… so I think this will go in a giveaway too!

Hydroxatone AM/PM Wrinkle Complex (0.5 oz/ $34.97)
I’ve also have a stash of Hydroxatone products in my apartment… I will actually be reviewing this particular product in an upcoming blog post (I received it from iFabbo shop) … so stay tuned for that! General note? It’s a bit greasy, seems like it’s moisturizing… #1) I haven’t used it long enough & 2) I’m not at the stage yet to noticed visible differences in wrinkles and such 😛

Final thoughts? From an objective standpoint, this was a GREAT box in variety of products and value. The value of the box came to $133.79!!!!! Personally, I thought it was an okay box… the value of the ~3 products that I liked is greater than the $24.95 that I paid for the box… so not bad. Looking towards the future, it’d be great if Blush could have a survey or profile for us to fill out stating our product preferences and skin/hair/etc type. But blush still remains as one of my favorite subscription boxes as of right now, so I’ll stay with them 🙂

signature

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “Today, I am a busy bee but I review the July Blush Beauty Mystery Box…

  1. I have liked other Blush boxes. Didn’t receive mine yet so I wonder if I’ll get the same stuff you did or if they vary. Like you, I wouldn’t use all the products you mentioned here. Some of them seem good though.

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

