Today, I will sleep well with my test tube…

Wahoooo look what arrived the other day! My New Beauty test tube. 🙂 It’s one of my favorite subscriptions. I think I’m ready to cancel everything but this one and Blush.

A special surprise came with this tube. Without the secret, the products came to a value of $98.61! Including the surprise, the testtube was worth $147.58!!!

photo 1 (4)

I found this sitting outside my door.

photo 1 (3)

So prettttayyyy…

photo 2 (3)

  • Living Proof Full Thickening Mousse (1.9 oz/ $9.88)For anyone with very thin, fine hair… Ha! I have a head full of thick hair. If you could touch it, you’d probably compare it to horse hair, Barbie hair, or even hay!  I can say with confidence that I do not need this mousse… you know what that means! It might end up in a future giveaway 🙂
  • Ojon Damage Reverse Restorative Conditioner (2 oz/ $5.88) – For anyone with dry damaged hair… Now this is perfect for me!
  • bliss Lemon+Sage Body Butter (1.7 oz/ $7.10) – 1) I love the citrus scent! So light, but refreshing! 2) Definitely feels like butter, make my thirsty elbows and knees feel so hydrated 🙂

photo 3 (3)

  • Hydroxatone InstantEffect 90-second Wrinkle Reducer (15 sample packets/ ~$44.50) – Hmmm interesting. I’ve seen videos for this … the product is suppose to temporarily reduce the appearance of crow’s feet, fine lines, wrinkles, and under-eye bags. Effects last up to 8 hours ( I think)… I’m not sure if this is what I want/need quite yet. Luckily they come in 0.02 oz packets!
  • AHAVA 3-in-1 Mineral Cleanser (0.85 oz / $3.00) – This product has been discontinued… but I am still excited by it! I am loving these multi-purpose cleansers! I will be on the hunt. Love love love to have a cleanser that could remove make up, act as a cleanser & toner. Save steps. We need sleep!
  • Philosophy Love Sweet Love Shampoo, Bath, & Shower Gel (1 oz/ $1.50) –  Another multitasking product, as you can tell from the name. Love that it can be used for a bath or shower. I think it smells incredible (I’d go as far to say delicious) and leaves my skin feeling soft.

photo 4 (3)

  • Josie Maran Argan Oil (.17 oz/ $4.76) – I received this in my QVC tube … and am so HAPPY to have another one. Another sort of multi-purpose product (I’m loving this theme!). I love using it for my hair since I have quite brittle, damaged, disgusting hair. But it’s great for dry skin and nails also!
  • Lumene Vitamin C+ Radiant Day Cream (0.5 oz/$3.99) – They got me with the word radiant! 🙂
  • bareMinerals marvelous MOXIE , spark plug (FULL SIZE/ 0.15 oz/$18.00) – Excited for this full size product! Just two weeks ago, Bare Escentuals had their tour truck at the Bethesda Arts Festival. My roommate and I got tempted by their pretty chandeliers… of course, their artists covered our faces with their powder (I do like their foundations, etc) … and we got to try this so called marvelous moxie lipgloss. I love it. I love the color. I do have to say it’s a bit shiny… but the peppermint cooling feeling just feels so good.

photo 2 (4)

What’s this?! Apparently this box came with bonus products!

photo 5 (3)

And there you go!

photo 3 (4)

The box also came with the Celebrity Beauty Secrets book ($14.95).  I flipped through the book and it’s quite entertaining… and I couldn’t put it down! I believe they’re selling it at airports and Barnes and Noble if you’re looking for the book and not the products.

That’s all for now.

Ta ta…..

Enhanced by Zemanta

18 thoughts on “Today, I will sleep well with my test tube…

  1. How did they fit all that in the tube? Wait, is it a tube or a box, like in the first picture?
    So many cool products! And how fortuitous about the bare minerals!

  2. This subscription always makes me wish I had an extra $35 (or however much it costs). One day when I’m not broke, I will get this box! For now, I’ll just be jealous of you. 😛

    • oh I know! I had to cancel most of my boxes, just to get this one. And I had a difficult time choosing between QVC and this one… so I think I’m sort of going to alternate ! It’s one of my favorite subscriptions!

  3. Pingback: Today, we announce the winner of our giveaway! | todaycommai

  4. Pingback: Today, I review my favorite products! What are yours? | todaycommai

  5. Pingback: Today, I unwrap the Target box! | todaycommai

  6. Pingback: Today, I’m back with my totalbeauty and blush mystery box! | todaycommai

  7. Pingback: Today, I am *blushing* (Blush Mystery Box III)… | todaycommai

  8. Pingback: Today, I wish y’alls a HAPPY OAKS DAY! | todaycommai

  9. Pingback: Today, I opened my beauty box. | todaycommai

  10. Pingback: Today, I’ve realized this is a serious addiction.. | todaycommai

  11. Pingback: Today, I am Sunkissed (@Influenster #SunVoxBox)! | todaycommai

  12. Pingback: Today, I’m prepping for fourth of july (NewBeauty TestTube July/August 2013)… | todaycommai

  13. Pingback: Today, I’m taking control of the situation (Birchbox July 2013)! | todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

