Today, I’m making it up!

photo 1 (12)Sam Tsui’s new album (see my title) came out today! My May Birchbox came today! My body thanked me for deciding to take it to Spa World/Bliss Reflexology today after a stressful week.

May Birchbox – This month’s theme is beauty diaries… It’s all about getting into your daily routine, the way you like it… and I’m still making it up (ha!.. maybe that was a bit of a stretch) as I go along, taking it day by day.

photo 2 (12)

photo 4 (12)

From left to right: 

  1. COOLA Classic Face SPF 30 Cucumber Moisturizer for Face (.23 fl oz/ value: $4.32) – “antioxidant enriched SPF 30 sunscreen” – I spy a couple of organic ingredients such as acai oil, linseed oil, evening primrose extra and borage seed oil. Fancy.
  2. amika Obliphica Nourishing Mask (0.67 fl oz/ value: $1.60) – I have very coarse, dry, brittle hair. It’s been compared to the hair of the little girls we saw outside the angawadi outside the villages of Udaipur… and they probably hadn’t washed their hair in weeks or months. Point of that little story is… my eyes sparkle when I see anything that has “hair” + “treatment”/”mask” in the same line 🙂 This is apparently filled with omega acids and vitamin C to help repair split ends and give me some more RADIANCE 😉
  3. Marvis Classic Mint Toothpaste Classic Strong Mint (0.5 oz/ value: $1.38) – Stalking BB’s fb, I’ve noticed that many customers are unhappy with the toothpaste. I’m actually really excited about it. It’s cute, perfect travel size item, plus toothpaste –> whiter teeth –> prettier smile. That to me is still somewhere in the vicinity of lifestyle & beauty.
  4. Sumita Color Contrast Eyeliner (0.024 oz/ 1 mini pencil / value: $5.25) – I think I got the black color. Apparently inspired by traditional Indian formulas. Again, as the other -arkies will tell you, my eyes most likely lit up again 🙂

photo 3 (12) Lifestyle Extra

  •     Runa Guayusa Tea (4 packets/ value: $1.75) – Love tea! This is perfect for work! The box says it has twice the antioxidants of green tea. My sample pack came with the following flavors:  traditional, ginger-citrus, cinnamon-lemongrass (interesting), and mint.

Box value: $14.3

Hmmm.. I’m still not quite sure how I feel about the box yet. I don’t hate it … but I don’t know where on the dislike<– (like) –> love spectrum I’m at.

Stay tuneeeeddd, dear friends! We have a giveaway coming up QUITE SOON.

Enhanced by Zemanta
29 thoughts on “Today, I’m making it up!

  1. Ah we got the exact same box! I hope I get the black eyeliner, too. As for the toothpaste, I’m one of those people not really excited about that sample but I still understand why it is in a beauty + lifestyle subscription.

    • Maybe we have similar profiles! haha.

      I’m still not sure how I felt about this month’s box … I was a little disappointed! Maybe we were spoiled by the Women’s health one! hehe

  2. This box’s contents looks great and they are very good sizes for a sample box aswell! We don’t have Birchbox here in Australia but i’ve recently signed up for a new box that will be starting next month here, so I’m hoping that its contents will be as good as this one!

  3. Pingback: Today, I recap the last week of school! | todaycommai

  4. Pingback: Today, I am excited to stay in the shade and blush…. | todaycommai

  5. Pingback: Today, we announce the winner of the giveaway!! | todaycommai

  6. Pingback: Today, I will sleep well with my test tube… | todaycommai

  7. Pingback: Today, we announce the winner of our giveaway! | todaycommai

  8. Pingback: Today, I’m wondering about love but it’s time to travel!! (Birchbox June 2013) | todaycommai

  9. Pingback: Today, I unwrap the Target box! | todaycommai

  10. Pingback: Today (or rather yesterday), I received gifts from me! | todaycommai

  11. Pingback: Today, I’m all about the sub. boxes – April 2013 Birchbox… | todaycommai

  12. Pingback: Today, I wish y’alls a HAPPY OAKS DAY! | todaycommai

  13. Pingback: Today, I review my glossybox… | todaycommai

  14. Pingback: Today, I Set The Stage… | todaycommai

  15. Pingback: Today, I opened my beauty box. | todaycommai

  16. Pingback: Today, I am Sunkissed (@Influenster #SunVoxBox)! | todaycommai

  17. Pingback: Today, I bring you the [almost] perfect cup of chai! | todaycommai

  18. Pingback: Today, I’m Spring Breaking! | todaycommai

  19. Pingback: Today I’m mentally inspired, physically tired. | todaycommai

  20. Pingback: Today, I’m feeling the American Beauty… (Glossybox June 2013) | todaycommai

  21. Pingback: Today, I’m prepping for fourth of july (NewBeauty TestTube July/August 2013)… | todaycommai

  22. Pingback: Today, I finally get to rest with my August blush Mystery Beauty Box (2013)… | todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

