Today, I pop in before I pop out for a bit.

Anna made Grenadier March recently, which is basically like mac & potatoes, i.e. great for non-cheese enthusiasts like myself. *Excuse me while I go hide from cheese fanatics*

You can also see a few of the structures I was trying to learn for our biochem exam on Tuesday. (Still waiting on that grade, come to think of it ...)

You can also see a few of the structures I was trying to learn for our biochem exam on Tuesday. (Still waiting on that grade, come to think of it …)


After the test, a few of were walking home and stopped to have dinner. Since it was nice out, we were able to sit outside.

Voilà, dessert:

An After Eight (like the mints) chocolate soufflé!

An After Eight (like the mints) chocolate soufflé!


Rina and I had been planning for two weeks to go to DM (kind of like Walgreens at home) to look at sun screens/ makeup/ face creams. It was going to be a highlight of our week (yeah, we’re exciting like that), but it was not meant to be, alas! By the time dinner was over, DM had closed! We were able to look around for about half an hour in Müller, but that was hardly enough time for two indecisive shoppers, so we left empty handed. It’ll have to wait until after exams!

Yesterday, I participated in the biophysics competition (another competition! They are apparently popular here). It consisted of calculations and theoretical definitions/explanations. We had from 7:30-9:30 which seemed like a long time at first, but then I was scrambling to write my answers for the last part after spending more than an hour wrestling with the calculations. Time flies when you’re doing math?! I don’t know how much credit they’ll give me for my answers, which were mostly incomplete, but I really enjoyed it — For-the-heck-of-it academia with classmates also interested enough to dedicate two hours of precious pre-finals time to thinking about physics.

Alright, now it’s all about the anatomy, though! Our exam topic list came out today and it is long and full of things I don’t know. I’ll be around, just perhaps lying a bit low.

8 thoughts on “Today, I pop in before I pop out for a bit.

  1. Young lady! You should feel VERY LUCKY that 1) I’m busy right now… and 2) you are across the Atlantic ocean from me. Because did YOU SAY YOU DON’T LIKE CHEESE?!

    Now you know what? Thought of a great idea: mac + potatoes + cheese (plus lots of salt & butter – increasing my risk of a stroke every year). HAHAHA, i love that you can now see your school stuff everywhere.

    Ahhhh I don’t even like sweets and that dessert is making me …… @_@ and perfect! After exams, I’ll have loads of time to help y’alls with the products. You know my obsession 🙂

    Wow this comment almost looks like a post. I guess I’m procrastinating. 😛 Don’t wanna studyyyyyy YOU GOT THIS, See ya (talk to you) in 2 weeks! <3333

  2. Pingback: Today, I recap the last week of school! | todaycommai

  3. Pingback: Today, I’m writing my love note to Philly. | todaycommai

  4. Pingback: Today, I am stopping by. | todaycommai

  5. Pingback: Today, follow me! | todaycommai

  6. Pingback: Today, we reunited! | todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

