Today, I talked to an old friend.

Because I jumped around the public schools in my district, my oldest friends only date back to the middle school years. Of those, there aren’t many (I can count them on one hand), and the best of them is Megan! It had been about 2 months since we last spoke, so it was nice to talk to her today, especially because I found out that she’ll be living in Spain next school year as part of her Masters program! I’m super excited to have such a good friend on the same continent. I hope she’ll be able to visit and vice versa, but even knowing that she’ll be so close made me happy.

Megan and me before Junior Prom in High School. Isn't she lovely?

Megan and me before Junior Prom in High School. Isn’t she lovely?

9 thoughts on “Today, I talked to an old friend.

  1. Yay! That’s awesome! It’d be great if y’all could visit each other! And hopefully Anna will make her a Real fan! 😉

    • hehehe. I’m also glad that I actually understood Markie’s comment. In the past, I would have thought “that sentence doesn’t make sense and she accidentally capitalized the ‘R’.. sheesh, grammar!” 🙂

      happy for you. happy for her. also y’alls looked lovely for prom 🙂

      • we thought we were so crafty brainwashing her w/ the t swift. guess she’s doing the same to us w/ her football and such…

  2. Pingback: Today, I return from the most marvelous staycation! | todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

