Today, I am *blushing* (Blush Mystery Box III)…

Parker & Otis poached eggs over toast + white cheddar grits w/ Markie

Parker & Otis poached eggs over toast + white cheddar grits w/ Markie

My blush Mystery Beauty Box came in two days ago when I was out of town. I had a lovely time visiting the land of the Ham (Durham/Duke) and visiting my dear Markie. So many different places she took me to including: lovely Elmo’s DinerMonuts, Parker and Otis, Ox Rabbit, Vaguely Reminiscent… old and new places.

I’ve slowly started to develop an addiction to subscription boxes. It’s probably a bad idea. I think I need to find a way to curb this appetite (just as I need to curb my appetite for buttery, creamy, floury, doughy deliciousness –think Paula Dean’s show).  But before I curb the appetite, let me bring you some reviews 🙂 My Blush Mystery Box came in, I bought just this one box to give it a try… I believe this month’s box is sold out but if you sign up for a monthly subscription, it’s $24.95 per month… and it comes with a free gift + free shipping + free sample. Oh also a free magazine subscription. I think my magazine subscription is “Traditional Homes”…. hmmm, doesn’t really exactly fit me just yet…. but maybe it’ll give me some wonderful inspiration a few years down the road 🙂 Here we go:

Blush Mystery Box III (Monthly Subscription: $24.95/ One-time Box: $34.95)
**I’ve provided links for the products if you’re interested in purchasing~

IMG_3535

1. Tendu Hair Treatment mask (5 fl oz, $60) – “renews vibrancy, boosts shine & conditions strands” –  Starting off with this one since this was the product that was revealed to be included in all of the boxes for this month. I love that it’s full sized and I love hair conditioners/treatments. I have very thick, coarse, dry hair that has been described by others as feeling like horse mane or Barbie’s hair, so I hope this treatment will help. I love the clean, fresh scent.

photo 3 (4)

2. Intense Recovery Treatment (1 fl oz, $130) – Wow! The price! I am not familiar with this brand, but I do LOVE skincare products. This serum seems to include 1.5% CoffeeBerry Whole Fruit Extract — “one of nature’s most potent antioxidants” – that should help your skin become “calmer and healthier with a smoother texture”. I love that this came in a full size bottle! And it’s a cute, it’s a pop up little dispenser. I shall start adding this to my morning/night skin routine and hopefully results will be here. Remember, RADIANCE is what we want 🙂

photo 2 (4)

3. Paula Dorf Lip Liner with Vitamin E – (.07 fl oz, $20) – I’ve been pretty satisfied with Paula Dorf’s make up (foundations) that I’ve gotten on sale @ Macy’s in the past… so I’m excited for this lip liner. Gotta get those plump, nicely shaped lips! Apparently Sultry is a sheer nude shade.

4. Batiste Dry Shampoo – (1.6 fl oz, $3.99) – Clean and original fragrance – I love the compact size and can already imagine it’s usefulness… those long flights/bus rides? Bai Bai greasiness!

IMG_3532 photo 4 (5)

IMG_3530

5. Senna Lash Fortifier X  (.16 fl oz, ~$11.25 Eyelash Primer… contains moisturizers and Panthenol that strengthen & protect your lashes! 

6. SkinMedica Ultra Sheer Moisturizer (.25 oz, $6.75) – “Light oil-free moisturizer hydrates skin with antioxidants vitamins C and E” … I have this obsession with moisturizers… and the size is perfect for traveling!

* FREE GIFT – K Force Flexible Hold Hairspray (5.9 fl oz, $25) – Non-aerosol hairspray… seems to be currently on sale on their website. I don’t really use hairsprays, but luckily this was a free gift, so a free way for me to start experimenting 🙂

*FREE SAMPLE –  Goldfaden MD Vital Boost – (.08 fl oz~$3.20) – Gooseberry + grapefruit oil extracts = GLOW TO YOUR FACE 🙂

WOW! That was a little more than $250 ($260.19 if you want to be a little more exact) worth of products! I loved it! And to think that I got a free magazine subscription, a free gift, and a free sample, free 1-3 day shipping! I didn’t sign up for the monthly subscription so it cost me a little more than normal ($34.95) … With this value, it’ll be hard for me to stay away from signing up for the monthly subscription, but I need to work on my self-control issues with these boxes first! Haha, what did you all think?

IMG_3539

Enhanced by Zemanta

5 thoughts on “Today, I am *blushing* (Blush Mystery Box III)…

  1. Wow! That’s a lot of stuff. But, as your financial planner, I will vote against you getting the monthly subscription (is the magazine subscription for a whole year? Love traditional homes!). Well…let me know if you use all of these items and then I’ll re-vote 🙂

    • This is Jarkie but I’m too lazy to sign out and sign back in! Well the magazine subscription is for 2 YEARS and it’s FREE. DO YOU SEE THAT?! FREE 🙂
      Hahaha, okay one last thing I’m getting today + Spa World Groupons and then I’m done for the summer! For part of the summer! Thanks, financial planner. Love ya! I’ll be sure to send some gifts your way!

  2. Pingback: Today, I review my favorite products! What are yours? | todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

