Today, I weigh the good and better.

… I meant to write “bad” in the title, but I guess my subconscious is relentlessly positive.

I think people would describe me as a relatively positive person (I prefer the phrase “cautiously optimistic”), but this is how part of me feels at the thought of the rest of the semester.

gemma-correll-winter-blues

Plus, my wheelchair is warning me about a “bad cable” today …

The rest of me is fine with it though – Spring has sprung, the exams are decently spaced out, and there’s a light at the end of the tunnel! In fact, sometimes I’m overwhelmed with how fortunate things are. There are so many positive things to consider!:

– Having reason to wear my new sunglasses and summer clothes!
– Solidifying summer plans, with a possible visit from Youmniffer on her return trip home!
– More dinners like the one yesterday at Rina’s – alfredo, champagne, garlic bread!
– Time goes by quickly with exams, which means that the 1st year of school will be over before we know it!
– Kinder Pinguì, my new favorite ice-cream alternative!
– Vampire Weekend has a new album coming out in May!

4 thoughts on “Today, I weigh the good and better.

  1. I would say look on the bright side but you always do! Despite the stresses, you seem to have a lot of great things on the horizon! Enjoy them 😀

  2. I have not heard of this alternative to ice cream… exciting about summer clothes! They’re the best. Bright colors and skirts and lotsa skirts! And yay for summer plans.

    I stumbled across this post again and laughed. That picture is so accurate… and so necessary for so many things in life. Can we make a T-shirt ? matching t-shirts? Just walk around with that on.

    • yes, that would be a perfect shirt!!
      i’d wear it every monday! .. and possibly other days 🙂

      Pingui is delicious! it’s like … cream inside? but milky? it has to be refrigerated because it’s “natural milk” or something …i tried to research ingredients but still don’t know!

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

