Today, I am at Full Frame!

The festival has begun and this is my 3rd year being in the midst of the amazing documentaries filling the air. In the past 2 years, I was a fellow–meaning I did student workshops and meet and greets, etc. Now that I’m no longer a student, I longed for a way to get involved again without having to shell out the big bucks for a pass. So I decided to volunteer!

I am a venue team member meaning I take tickets for one of the theaters and sometimes get to sit in if I’m managing the doors or the film is empty. It’s cool seeing the inner workings of a film festival and in the future I’d like to not only go to all the major festivals in the world but to also have a hand in managing some of them!

My favorite thing about Full Frame is that it’s a documentary only event. My favorite! Woot! Maybe I’ll have a film here one day.

I’m currently standing in line waiting for my first official film. I have another one after this and 4 back to back tomorrow, PHEW!

I’m sure I’ll be bawling my eyes out for most of these since I seem to pick really sad things, I’m genuinely looking forward to all of them. I’ll let y’all know how they go at the end of the weekend!

🙂

3 thoughts on “Today, I am at Full Frame!

  1. SO exciting – i’m sure there will be lots of great stories. 4 documentaries tomorrow? hope you have the tissue box ready.

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

