Today, I am surrounded by the Great Tea Wall…

of Bethesda. Zen Tara Tea is one of my favorite places in my good place of residence (Bethesda, MD) to study. No work today (thanks Georgetown!) and thus, here I am, camped out at this little tea shop, with my blue pot o’ Mandarin Citrus White Tea 🙂 Little hints of grapefruit… 🙂 It’s a great place to concentrate… or it can be a great place to eavesdrop, people-watch. Interesting to hear how some people talk about themselves… and their clients… and la dee la dee la. It reminds me of Charkie’s post of Sheryl Sandberg… and of Sandberg’s TED talk. Some people just think everything happens cause they’re awesome. What will I do? Ignore that… and think that I’m awesome too and so I can do this! I can do this!

Anyways, off to studies I go… already starting to dream of all the things I can do after next Thursday, but let me not trip over my other feet while I walk (as the Parking staff at Georgetown so witnessed me do a couple weeks ago… me oh mai). And here is a quote that Zen Tara Tea has placed on my little table: “The person who doesn’t read good books has no advantage over the person who can’t read them.” 

Ta-ta, dear friends! Happy happy Friday!

Citrus Tea and Nut Tossie in Bethesda makes me bahut khushi!

Citrus Tea and Nut Tossie in Bethesda makes me bahut khushi!

2 thoughts on “Today, I am surrounded by the Great Tea Wall…

  1. nut tossie? that’s miniscule! nearly infinitesimal! but the tea looks warming for the heart & soul. hope it’s a productive day with some interesting eavesdropping 🙂

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

