Today, I’m Spring Breaking!

Yep, it’s SB’2013 … and though I have nothing special planned for the week off, I still feel a little bit of the jubilance at the prospect of sleeping in. Mostly, though, I feel the need to make it through lots of Anatomy and Biochem. :/  The weather was mild, but then decided it was JK and we’ve returned to frigid temperatures. All the more reason to stay indoors!

Yesterday, in our last Medical Communications lecture of the semester, we had a talk about the emergence of Web 2.0 and its role in medicine, e.g. how to make “e-patients” equal partners in treatment and how to use social media as a professional. I never thought I’d say this … but I’m taking suggestion for Twitter handles (why don’t they just call them “usernames”?!) for one day when I might possibly start building a professional web presence.

If I do become that sort of academic physician with meaningful thoughts to contribute, I’d like to pattern it after one of my favorite medical blogs, http://thoughtbroadcast.com/

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

