Today, I’m going to Carolina [and the Caribbean] in my mind.

Image

Grace Bay Beach, (c) Arkie 2012

Remember James Taylor’s song “Going to Carolina In My Mind”? I love that song, and I totally do go back to Carolina in my mind sometimes, but it’s more often the Caribbean. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I took this photo in May 2012 at Grace Bay Beach in the Turks and Caicos. I had never been to the Caribbean before, but I loved it and always go back there in my mind if I’m stressed or just plain bored with where I am.

Image

Duke Chapel

Duke Chapel and Sarah P. Duke Gardens are two of my other favorite places on Earth, but pretty much anywhere on-campus at Duke just about does it for Arkie.

What are your favorite places?

2 thoughts on “Today, I’m going to Carolina [and the Caribbean] in my mind.

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

