Today, I’m feeling nostalgic…

for my friends and for Duke. I still remember the days when I would try to meet the friends at Law Refec for breakfast… twas my fave! A tasty ham, egg & cheese on a toasted fluffy croissant + a smoothie? What a delicious way to start your day! I noticed the magic bullet lying around in my apartment, so I figured, why not recreate this loveliness? You’ve seen my breakfast sandwiches before… so here’s something to add to it!

photo 2 (8)

Banana Almond Butter Smoothie

1 banana, peeled & chopped into pieces and then frozen
2 heaping spoonfuls (~2 tablespoons? more if you want) Almond Butter
1 tablespoon honey (squeeze as much as you want into it)
1 cup milk

Makes: 1 serving

MaraNatha All Natural No Stir Almond Butter

MaraNatha All Natural No Stir Almond Butter

frozen bananas

frozen bananas

I like to use my Magic Bullet as it creates the perfect serving size for ONE…. All I need to do is flip it over, remove the blades and stick on a color lid and voila! My smoothie is ready to be consumed.

photo 5 (3)photo 3 (6)

1) Combine all the ingredients in a blender/Magic Bullet and chop/process/mix until smooth (or you reach the consistency that you want)
2) DRINK & Enjoy with a tasty breakfast sandwich!

 

One thought on “Today, I’m feeling nostalgic…

  1. That looks so good! It’s probably a better consistency than the refec’s, right?!?
    What time did we often try to make it there by and fail? 8 am?

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

