Today (or rather Yesterday), I saw ARKIE!

Yes, I was reunited with Arkie for a few hours… on a lazy Sunday afternoon. Though it was not so lazy, since I was also able to cross “grocery shopping” off that to-do list of mine. We met at a starbucks, dined at Subway, looked for ingredients to make Jarkie’s award winning work lunch sandwiches, and perused a lovely magazine 🙂 I also got a tour of her place of residence… but before I sat at her house and caught up on life in general, I was led back home !!!! 🙂

My fail of a picture, but happy to be home :)

My fail of a picture, but happy to be home 🙂

Durga Temple (http://www.durgatemple.org/)

I was so happy to be brought here. It’s a bit far from me, but maybe in the months of April and May, after my exam (AHHHHH!!!!!), I will come here to pray. It’ll also give me a good reason to visit Arkie (or maybe that should be the other way around). Just seeing the architecture from far away, parking, going up the steps, taking off my shoes, opening the doors and hearing the familiar tunes…. took me back to waking up on the second floor of JJVS’s office in Vali and hearing trucks blasting prayer music zoom by (they were definitely going above the imaginary speed limit) at 5 or 6 am. Read about Durga ji here.

Dumpling and rice cake soup.

Dumpling and rice cake soup.

This all happened after a trip back to Spa World, where I relaxed my mind, had some dumplings and rice cake soup (see photo) and enjoyed a lovely 30 minute Shiatsu massage. The massage that I received is what I have been looking for all along, reminiscent of the lovely Bodhi Spa days in Beijing! It was a bit on the pricey side, but not too bad since tip is included in the price. It’s actually quite a peaceful place to study. 🙂

Spend a lazy Sunday in my arms. They’re the best 🙂

Durga Temple of Virginia

Durga Temple of Virginia

2 thoughts on “Today (or rather Yesterday), I saw ARKIE!

  1. I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again: so jelly of your reunion!!

    Glad you got to “go home” (?!? Ok just going with it at this point…) and relax after your hard work! And make some new friends along the way 🙂

    Remember when we saw “elevator love letter” live?! ❤

  2. what a lovely day it seems you two had! that sentence sounds so strange…
    anyway new places, new things, old friends…what better combo exists?

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

