Today, I say goodbye to winter break.

What a full and relaxing nearly month-long break it has been! My exams seem like they were ages ago  (which begs the question: Do I remember any of that stuff?!).

In the intervening month, I spent quality time with my mother seeing more of BP, had long chats with family/friends at home, spent time with friends here, tried out new restaurants, read some wonderful books and caught up on some great television shows.

And during this, I had hours gazing out the window of apartment into the often blustery weather. Dozens of life scenarios floated into my mind, and I tried them on for size. I made some short-term plans and hopeful resolutions for the coming year, and had space and time to just be. What a luxury!

On this, the eve of second semester, I’m a bit ruefully giving that up, but mostly, I’m looking forward to what comes next.

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

