Today, I am all matched out.

As some of y’all may have seen on facebook, I watched a lot of football today, all at the same time. I was also skyping with Charkie at the same time which I’m sure was entertaining for her to see. It was nice to “watch” a game with someone even though she was going off second hand accounts and various outbursts.

Oddly, all three games ended up in a tie. I was disappointed in one, generally indifferent about another, and happy about the big one, el clasico. It’s strange that all three had the same result and I have three completely different feelings about them.

In other news, tumblr featured a lot of posts today about being young and living life and stuff. I’ve been in such a weird space in my own life that to read this stuff was encouraging because it means that other people feel what I feel. I mean, duh. But sometimes I lose sight of that. It’s easy to think you’re the only going through your problems sometimes.

Anyway, here’s one of the posts I liked:
“Your 20s are your ‘selfish’ years. It’s a decade to immerse yourself in every single thing possible. Be selfish with your time, and all the aspects of you. Tinker with shit, travel, explore, love a lot, love a little, and never touch the ground.”
I’m ready to take off.

Here’s another one I liked:
“When life gets tough, remember: You were the fastest sperm.”
Now take that motivation and run with it.

One thought on “Today, I am all matched out.

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

