Today, I am falling in love.

Well actually, I’m watching people fall in love and while it is nowhere near the real thing, I’m still squealing like a school girl when people make googly eyes at each other. In case you’re wondering exactly what I’m talking about, I am watching The Bachelor. I told myself I wasn’t going to watch this season…which is the same thing I said about the last season and the one before that. This is its 25th season, I believe, and I’ve seen over half of those.

Now I could name many things that have been and are still wrong with the show but I may be one of the few people left in America that doesn’t think it’s a complete sham. There have been 2 marriages already (3 if you count the guy who changed his mind and ended up marrying his runner up) and while 2.5/24 is hardly a glowing statistic, I can not categorically say it is not real. It’s definitely not realistic but I’m still a naive hopeless romantic so I like watching the episodes, regardless of the impending doom.

Anyway, I’m in love with this season’s bachelor and I hope he finds love.

Also, I watched The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Logan Lerman is heartbreakingly endearing in this movie. Ezra Miller is just great. Emma Watson is…well I’ve never thought she was a good actress and this movie didn’t persuade me but her character is really sweet. I went on a rampage looking for my book because watching it made me want to read it again but I have yet to locate it…

Ok back to the bachelor!

2 thoughts on “Today, I am falling in love.

  1. Real love and the Bachelor?! SERIOUSLY!? 😛
    But ooooo I do want to watch Perks of a Wallflower! (Or cauliflower as someone posted somewhere once). ❤ ❤ ❤ Glad to see you falling in love, markie!
    WAIT I HAVE A SPLENDID IDEA WHY DON'T YOU APPEAR ON THE SHOW?!

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

