Before she gets away…

January almost snuck by me!

Some recent events:

– We baked some pogacha, bite-sized biscuits with a hint of cheese. Jarkie puts the rest of us to shame with her culinary skills, and pictures demonstrating said skills; These pale in comparison on both fronts, but they were tasty! Actually, While waiting for these to bake, Jarkie and I had a synchronized video viewing of the Downton Abbey Christmas Episode.  Let us speak no more of that travesty.

photo

Still doughy from the oven

– Also on the television front, I’m almost caught up on shows missed during the semester AND I discovered hilarity of The Mindy Project!

tumblr_mh49dzYJA41rm00neo1_250

This is how I feel around kids.

Yesterday, Rina and I got to meet some of Bianca’s family at a quirkily hip “bistro pub” called Spiler on Kiraly utca. I tried the BBQ ribs, which were as tender and yummy as Bianca promised. Some of us are going back tonight!

l_3819_spiler--1-

Photo from the link above. We were sitting at that table right of center.

– Our 2nd semester schedules came out, and the abundance of 8am classes and running around they will require seem a hellacious prospect.  One week left of winter break! Goodbye, month of fun; Szia, leisure time! I didn’t always know what to do with you, but I never took you for granted.

10 thoughts on “Before she gets away…

  1. MINDY PROJECT! I love it!
    It’s ok, I won’t be mad at you if you pat my kids in the face to console them. As long as you have a Danny to build you stuff 🙂
    I hope you enjoyed that white russian!

  2. Pingback: Today, I say goodbye to winter break. | todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

