Today, we ring in the New Year!

So this is the new year, and I don’t feel any different…

But of course, so much happened in 2012, and we are all different in both fundamental and inconsequential ways since this time last year. What a jam-packed 12 months, full of highs and lows (post-grad planning, anyone??), but it ended on definitive high notes, and I am looking forward to what’s in store for me next.

Though we went to bed by 11pm in 2012, my mom and I rang in 2013 with the Β Vienna Philharmonic’s Annual Concert and dark chocolate boxed brownies today. Is there any combination better than chocolate + coffee?

Yes, my exam is still tomorrow, but so far, my biggest tribulation of the day has been whether to watch Bridget Jones Diary or Confessions of a Shopaholic on TV during my study break.

I wish you all good health and abundant happiness!

photo

6 thoughts on “Today, we ring in the New Year!

  1. That sounds like a wonderful new year! How was the concert? As I watched all the international new year coverage, I wondered what you would be doing…I can’t say.I’m surprised you were asleep πŸ˜›

    2012 was a roller coaster year! Let’s hope 2013 has more highs and fewer lows…and perhaps some international travel! πŸ™‚

    • thanks!! πŸ˜€ well, don’t know if “fun” is the right word, but it was alright! hope the first day back is “fun” for you, too πŸ™‚

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

