All Quiet on the Christmas Front

Merry Christmas, dear friends and readers! I hope your day has been, and continues to be, joyous!

It’s been an uncharacteristically quiet Christmas here, with my family members on 4 continents this year! I miss the days when we’d all be gathered in my grandparents’ apartment, sleeping on the living room floor and crowded around the dining room table or relegated to the kid’s corner.  Still, knowing we’re all safe and well is what’s most important, and I’ve enjoyed spending time with my mom here. We’ve spent the day as any other, but at a relaxed pace.

Harry Potter VII, Part I is on TV now, which reminds me so much of this time of year, maybe because the characters are old friends. In fact, totally coincidentally, I’d been listening to the audiobook of Goblet of Fire earlier in the day. RIP Dobby; you died a free elf 😦

Image

2 thoughts on “All Quiet on the Christmas Front

  1. YESSS! HARRY POTTER PICTURE!!! they are so cute.
    which four continents do they span? (i’m counting N.amurika, europe, asia, and ?)
    I’m glad that you and your mom can enjoy each other’s company. Even a little family for the holidays can be immensely heartwarming 🙂

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

