Today, I am sleepy.

My sister is home and she, my madre, and I are watching a Bachelorette wedding special…and now I’m revisiting all the wedding dresses (and looking for new ones) that I’ve liked. The other day, I organized all my photos and wedding ideas into a folder called “Girly Stuff.” Hopefully one day we can all get together and you’ll indulge me and look through all the photos. Perhaps in a future post, I will post them.

Anyway, I said I’m sleep because it’s 11:27 and these women are making me stay awake ๐Ÿ˜› Honestly, I think I’m just too tired to actually go to my bed.

SO, tomorrow is Christmas Eve and I go into it with some bittersweetness. I love the holiday and I am crazy about making my family feel some of the magic (even if I have to muster it myself). But with the end of the year upon us and talk of future and everything, I can’t help but feel a little stressed out–life is happening so fast, no?

Today, I was in a better mood than yesterday. Yesterday, my spanish football team had some crazy drama happening. Today, my british team won 8-0. So every time I wondered why I was in such a peppy mood, I remembered that my team had a great day. Tumblr was happy too ๐Ÿ™‚ AND I bought christmas presents today and that was a nice feeling…I tried to forget about my bank account.

I didn’t expect to say much in this post. I have to remember that the blog is a release, not a chore, and that I can come on and write whatever thoughts I have, instead of struggling to come up with a pithy summary of my entire day. I really do love this blog and know it’s just a fun way to connect with you ladies, which I love doing. So, anyway, sorry for not posting but I DO read (posts get sent to my email).

Ok, now i’m just rambling due to fatigue. Night night and happy christmas eve eve <33

p.s. i’m glad the world didn’t end and i get to see les miserables on tuesday.

One thought on “Today, I am sleepy.

  1. make that magic happen just by being marquise ๐Ÿ˜€

    congratulations on the soccer victories!!
    i always enjoy reading your thoughts, rambling or pithy or otherwise.

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

