Today, I have the ultimate visitor.

My mother arrived today for the holidays, and my apartment feels like a different place already! Messier, but more home-like. She brought a suitcase stuffed with clothing, gadgets, and miscellaneous items, including a frozen hunk of beef! Not sure about the customs regulations on that one, but it arrived untouched, still mostly frozen, and all proof has since been eaten 🙂 I’m looking forward to showing her what my life in medical school/Budapest has been like, since she left on the first day of the semester and didn’t get to meet any of the people who have become such a big part of it.

On that note, a shoutout to fellow group member and reader, Clare!

ETA: Hours into her visit, my mom fixed the flickering desk lamp that I’ve ignored dealing with, and it took all of 30 seconds. I need life skills, stat.

3 thoughts on “Today, I have the ultimate visitor.

  1. I TRIED TO BRING DRIED BEEF FROM CHINA BACK TO THE USA AND FAILED. AND YET YOUR MOM MANAGED TO BRING A HUNK OF FROZEN BEEF?!?!?!?!?! WOW. I need some of her life skills, too, it seems.

  2. Pingback: Today, I say goodbye to winter break. | todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

