Today, it is Day 6, the end of a mixtape, the beginning of a new week…

Today it is Monday (I am not Rebecca Black, otherwise that should have gone “Yesterday, it was Sunday, today it is monday, tomorrow is tuesday and then comes Wednesday… ” Yeah. End of that). This past weekend, I spent time just enjoying Bethesda. It was a trip to La Madeleine and Tastee Diner and Sala Thai again (TOM KHA and DRUNKEN CHICKEN = SO GOOD). Anyways, this is the end of my mixtape. Hope you’ve enjoyed. 🙂

Xin Hai Shi Re De

心還是熱的 
The Heart is Still Warm

(I) have once romantically believed, have also grievingly suspected before
I have faced myself, who got plundered by love
I did not know how to protect (myself)

(I) have wilfully let someone down, (I) have also broken down before when I got abandoned
(I) have tasted the sweet and sour consequence
(I) have learnt that I have to make decisions

The heart is still warm, I do not have to be afraid anymore
A story that brings tears, when I think about it again I would smile
I will proudly remember that I have bravely acted on impulse before
(I) have left a brilliant moment

To overlook always make one dazed, when I look back that is when I finally understand
What I have obtained is even more precious than what I have lost
It is already considered a fulfilled dream

The heart is still warm, the eyes are even clearer
The tortuous history have shaped me to who I am
I have made a promise for my belief, still bravely staying persistent
A suave silence

The old scars have peeled off, a new life has begun
Love is like flowers that would blossom constantly
The fragility that got blown dry by the wind, is what can be made to a rope
So that (I) can climb up to maturity

The heart is still warm, the eyes are even clearer
The tortuous history have shaped me to who I am
I have made a promise for my belief, still bravely staying persistent
A suave silence

The heart is still warm, it cannot be brought down by anyone
If the chest do not have clouds then the world will have a clear sky
Translated by Transition @ Asianfanatics.net
Please credit the translator & link back tohttp://bananaxmushroom.blogspot.com/ (and include this note) if/when transferring elsewhere.

One thought on “Today, it is Day 6, the end of a mixtape, the beginning of a new week…

  1. markie’s drowned noodles and now drunken chicken?! what is with these odd expressions?
    i have a feeling this wont be the last mixtape on the blog 🙂 ❤

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

