Today is representative of this week.

Today was a pretty productive Saturday: I finished some embryo notes and cut my nails. Please tell me I’m not the only one who finds it hard to take time out of the day to trim long nails, and then feels overwhelmingly accomplished when I do?

All of this happened at home, in my pajamas. Sometimes, it feels like my little aloe vera plant is the main slice of the outdoors in my life these days.

Some highlights from the week:

*One of my books has some notes in the margin from my mom, which I loved seeing. I should really reevaluate my policy of never writing in books because someday, the next owner might appreciate my marginalia, if only as a diversion from the main text.

*I picked up my index book from the secretariat on Friday. The contents of this little black book could become the bane of my existence over the next few years. Oh, grades.

*On Wednesday, B and I were working in a café, and met the most encouraging 4th year student ever!  I think of him as St. Stefan. He was so insightful and friendly and happy at a time when we can use all the positivity we can get to motivate us through finals.  The future usually freaks me out, and at the same time, I wonder whether I’m delusional for being so happy in the present. He eased both those worries. Bring it on!

*The last week of the first semester is upon us. As always, time flies in mysterious ways.

3 thoughts on “Today is representative of this week.

  1. Nice outdoor life you lead there, édes feleség! Also I completely understand… sometimes you just keep pushing them off… until you realize that if you don’t clip them, they will all break. ❤

  2. Pingback: Stress, Perspective and Skjalg turns 30 « Buda-B

  3. Pingback: The Eve of a New Semester « Buda-B

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

