Today, I am on another level…

Actual title: Today, I am drunk.

Ok well not really. But maybe a little. So my dad’s friend and teammate, Attila, who lives in Durham is a wine maker and he invited us over after getting back from the dirty A (new nickname?) to taste it. He has this really awesome cellar under his man-cave-shed and showed us his bottles/new wine that was still aging. He said he wasn’t as productive this year…he made 250 bottles. If that’s not productive, I don’t know what is.
Anyway, I drank a glass of red and a glass of white. You all know my tolerance so…I am more affected as I write this post. I don’t know if I drank them out of social obligation or because I liked them. Maybe it was a little bit of both. And I don’t actually like wine so kudos, Attila.
So he is from Romania and has two kids and was talking about how he can’t understand when Americans just kick their kids out after 18. I was JUST talking about that with my parents a couple of hours ago. I asked them if they were embarrassed that I still live at home. Obviously they said no because I’m perfect. Honestly, though, I think they are really enjoying not being empty nesters anymore. Anyway, I really agree with Attila. In Haiti, kids don’t leave their parents until they are married and then they (girls, at least) go live with their in-laws. So no matter what, you are always surrounded by family. Attila said same in Romania. I like that.
Overall this weekend was lovely and even though my dad’s team didn’t win the tournament  (yesterday was a tough day for soccer–professional and recreational), I had a lovely time. Here are pictures of a really cool Inn we visited on the way home.
 ImageImageImageImage
Now, i will enjoy my buzz for the rest of this road trip and post this when I get to a computer 🙂
3 thoughts on “Today, I am on another level…

  1. Next time, just say no! :p jk, I’m impressed that you could stomach 2 glasses. I always remember arkie’s red wine at the fed. And by red wine, i mean antiseptic.
    I was going to say, Attila is a Hungarian name!! But Romanian, too :p pictures are lovely, as are you.

  2. I do kind of like that too… staying with your parents/in-laws. Family = wonderfulness…. 🙂 I love the pictures! Where is this inn? Enjoy your buzz and hope to talk to you soon!

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

