Today, I am feeling a bit lonely on Day 2 but it’s fine ….

And today is Day 2!  Is the theme obvious now? 🙂 Well, there are about 7 more days left of this mixtape. 🙂

Note:  Tian Fu Zhen () has been someone that I’ve been a fan of since 2001 when she began her career as part of the Taiwanese girls singing group known as S.H.E (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/S.H.E) in 2001. I am sure you will see more of Tian Fu Zhen (known as Hebe as part of S.H.E) and S.H.E some more! 😉  For some of these Chinese songs — the English Translations are okay. You get the general meaning of the song, but some of the intricate details of the original Chinese phrases/characters have been lost. So just pretend you understand Chinese and read on 🙂 The video has the original Mandarin lyrics and you can get English translation “cc”. I’ve also copied a different set of translations 🙂 Enjoy !

Hebe (Tian Fu Zhen) – Ji Mo Ji Mo Jiu Hao (Just let me be lonely)

English translation from: http://wenrou.wordpress.com/2010/08/27/hebe-ji-mo-ji-mo-jiu-hao-just-let-me-be-lonely-lonely/

It’s still the same me, just that I’ve lost weight after shedding a few litres of tears
Facing the mirror I promise that someday I’ll return this face a bunch of smiles

It’s no big deal to love the wrong person
The earlier I admit the mistake, the earlier I’ll free myself

Just let me be lonely, lonely, at this time don’t think of comforting or hugging me
Just let me endure this pain alone till I can’t take it, think of you till I go crazy
If I can’t die from this, then it’s alright

Just let me be lonely, lonely, you really don’t have to enter my memories and smile
I refuse to believe that I’m so stupid that I can’t forget you, sticking to you and not letting go
People are lonely from the beginning, we should return all that are borrowed

I will eventually wean off you

It’s still the same you, it was me dreaming that you’ve ever changed
It’s no use no matter how much love there is, karma applies to everyone

What is there? There’s nothing at all
Seeing the light earlier, allows me to see the future

Just let me be lonely, lonely, at this time don’t think of comforting or hugging me
Just let me endure this pain alone till I can’t take it, think of you till I go crazy
If I can’t die from this, then it’s alright

Just let me be lonely, lonely, you really don’t have to enter my memories and smile
I refuse to believe that I’m so stupid that I can’t forget you, sticking to you and not letting go
People are lonely from the beginning, I will eventually wean off you

2 thoughts on “Today, I am feeling a bit lonely on Day 2 but it’s fine ….

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

