Today, I drink my gingerbread latte …

I am sipping on a piping warm Gingerbread Latte to Handel’s Water Music Suite No. 2 in D, HWV 349-2. This is the Starbucks near my old house. It’s much cozier than the other Starbucks near my new home. But my new home is cozy compared to my old house (or rather prison). Oh the trade-offs in life. Startbucks Deal: “Collect a sticker each time you purchase a holiday beverage. Collect 5 and get a grande beverage of your choice on us.” Ends 1/2/2013. GO GET IT. 🙂 🙂 🙂 I recommend the Peppermint Mocha and Gingerbread Latte! 😀

The Nutcracker: Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy is NOW ON! 😀

Thanksgiving back in Kentucky was lovely. FOOD FOOD FOOD, turkey, chinese food, wild eggs (bennie!), dim sum (Jade Palace!), FOOD MORE FOOD, meat buns, spicy noodles! YUM! Now I’m holding myself as if I were in my third trimester. My parents have gotten so much more social. As Charkie put it, my trip home seemed like going away to a camp! Golfing. Apparently I’m a natural. And… of course, catching up with old friends and gossiping about mutual friends… life is good. And here I am, back in DC (away from my old kentucky home ) and getting ready for a new day. RCN sent a technician for cable/internet installation but they did not bring a router so I have TV but no internet (which is why I am sitting here sipping on my Gingerbread Latte anyways)…. Anyhow… I will try to do some reading and then go home and get ready for a new day at work. Thanksgiving has given me a break to realize what’s important , what I’m grateful for, and tis a new start as always! I am ready for holiday shenanigans. Here we go!

One thought on “Today, I drink my gingerbread latte …

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

