Today, an ode to Histology

I didn’t really like you at first – you were kind of demanding, what with the 6:30 am wake-ups to make it to class on time and the awkward steps to the microscope lab. You didn’t listen to me when I said I am not artistic and I can’t sketch what I see in my lab notebook. I guess that was your way of pushing me to be better because now my notebook is full of drawings, some of which even bare a slight resemblance to the specimens.  I’ve also gotten better at focusing on your slides, though sometimes you’ll test my patience.

You are holding your own in comparison to gross anatomy! In fact, you can be really beautiful, even artistic, on your cellular scale.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

May your gods look favorably upon me tomorrow for our first Histology midterm!

One thought on “Today, an ode to Histology

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

