Today, I am a panda…

I ordered two meals at the restaurant today. A very good friend of mine from high school (visiting from AZ) and another good high school friend and I met up at The Coupe/ an eatery in Columbia Heights (http://www.facebook.com/thecoupedc). I really loved it. And ordered two meals. One deviled eggs BLT (woah! tomatoes and bacon and arugula on top!) / One order of their hole in a toad (or maybe it was toad in a hole aka eggs in break with gravy) / Ginger soda (so spicy!) = food coma. This is what pandas do. They eat and sleep. Sometimes mating+procreating is too much effort.

Today also marks the first day I’ve taken the bus as a form of transportation in DC. Thanks goodness smart phones exist otherwise I would not have known where to get on and off of a bus. I stopped by the National Zoo to see the Giant Pandas Tian Tian and Mei Xiang before heading to the lunch. I am counting the days until I leave this house now. I am ready for a new start and I am so quite excited! Until then, downton, the new normal, modern family, himym… and of course some studying 🙂

Happy Veteran’s Day!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Today, I am a panda…

  1. my panda janet! you look so good in those pictures, happily munching away:) and what beautiful autumn colors! those deviled toad eggs sounds delicious – no wonder you ate so much. spicy soda, though? i am not convinced!

  2. Pingback: Today, I stop slacking… (October Birchbox 2013) | todaycommai

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

