Today, I am up late and play a game of either-or.

It’s five to 11 pm here, and I’m about to go to bed. How did I manage those 2am nights in college? So glad those days are over.

Mostly, I’ve been studying anatomy these days, though I spent some time on a biophysics lab report tonight. I’ve alluded to my amusement with peculiar/interesting/clever anatomical names in a previous post.  Here are some others that have made me stop and smile:

  • Crypts of Lieberkühn: glands in the intestine or Dracula’s German home?
  • Iliacus: hip muscle or Greek hero?
  • Psoas major: hip muscles or … just a cool name?
  • Resorcin-fuchsin: elastic tissue stain or a cathartic new expletive?
  • Wharton’s jelly: mucous tissue or tasty dessert?

… that was fun! List TBC.

One thought on “Today, I am up late and play a game of either-or.

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

