Today, I am finally aware of the world out there…

I decided to stop moping about in my panda cave… or rather, I decided to bring light in!

#1 – My room has been furnished with a TV, basic cable, so as to not get crazy with the shows. I can still catch good ole “World News Tonight.” Of course, if the New Normal or New Girl or Modern Family comes on, I won’t shy away.

#2 – Livingsocial deal for Washington post. It’s a perfect time. Nowadays as the possibility of snow is around the corner, I have decided to cut down on driving (also to reduce the fines I get!! SILLY SPEED and STOPLIGHT CAMERAS!!! What happened to the old fashioned POLICE?), I will be riding the metro and the bus. So time to catch up on current events. In addition, I have learned that the adult, work life is full of ups and downs, fast and slows… so I’ll have my washington post and study flash cards to keep me company during the slows.

P.S. I share Markie’s sentiments. IT IS FRIGID. At my physical therapy appointment today, she left a cold pack on me for far too long. And then I had to step out into the cold. Oh baj! Not to mention I almost lost my balance while walking backwards on their treadmill 😦

Current Events, Jarkie’s abridged version (skipping the campaign news…) – 11/5
**Russia hopes string of ski resorts, an $18 billion plan, and beach developments ($4.6 billion) will bring jobs and peace to North Caucasus, where death/violence is quite the norm w/ the area’s Islamic fundamentalism and separatist aspirations
** 2-year old boy fell off a railing that his mother had placed him on to see a pack of African painted dogs at the Pittsburg zoo 😦
** Bo Xilai, former boss of Chongqing, was formally expelled from the Communist Party in China on Sunday –
** Syrian exiles resist US proposal for new leadership council for fighters/activists in Syria on 1st day of Syrian opposition conference.
** DC Metro – “Issues of race and gender create turbulence during ‘Flight’” – 
interesting, just saw this yesterday afternoon w/ a high school friend.

Happy Election eve!

2 thoughts on “Today, I am finally aware of the world out there…

  1. this means that now i can get my news from YOU, and thus, the washington post and world new tonight indirectly! i think you’ll get lots of interesting stories/observations from your commute 🙂

    welcome to the light!

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

