Today, I voted!

Oh my gosh, my hands were shaking. I was so nervous/excited for some reason! It was such a relief to FINALLY be able to do it! Even though I’m unaffiliated, I voted for all the dems and then on the nonparty related stuff, I voted for all women (stole the idea from my dad). How gratifying 🙂 

In other news, Charlotte’s tumblr post really spoke to me–at first, I just took it at face value…and then I was like “woah, man, that’s deep.” Anyway the quote is: 
You can’t get away from yourself by moving from one place to another.”

Now, of course this doesn’t mean I’m not still ready to up and travel at the drop of a hat (or a dime…or a thousand dollars–travel is so expensive these days!) but I have to start telling myself that getting away won’t solve all my problems because what needs to change more than my scenery is my attitude toward said scenery. 

One thought on “Today, I voted!

  1. Woot for rocking the vote!! Can’t believe how close E-day is!!
    And look at you crossing social media platforms. :). I also thought that was a provoking quote. Glad it resonated with you, too. Then, I went back to looking at soccer players.

Leave a comment, tell us what you like, ask us a question! :) Thanks!

